Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Before nu metal there was suicidal., 19 April 2004
It's almost embarassing that this is the first amazon review of this album. Every genre has its roots, and i wont begin to suggest that suicidal were always the most original of bands. The first album and several to follow were pure skate punk and absolutely derivitive. And although there was a change in direction before this album "Lights", for me, is the definitive suicidal album.
Muir is in fine form, on a par in his style with Mike Patton. The guitars in retrospect sound a little rough but the bass lines are amazing and the enthusiasm and idealism that runs through this album just make it one of the finest metal albums ever recorded.
Without this album there would have been no market for the nu metal bands that followed.
Suicidal blazed a trail and took the genre by the scruff of its kneck into a new decade.
And over a decade on you need it in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the ultimate thrash album, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its quite sad, four reviews (five now i suppose) for the greatest thrash album ever made.
Such a unique band that had a different approach to the thrash movement of the 80's, early 90's than the other bands of the genre, not dark and scary like slayer, not ultra serious like metallica and not flirting with the big hair like anthrax and megadeth. Suicidal had emotions to them the others never touched. Mike Muir wrestles with paranoia and inner demons as par for the course but he's not afraid to let rip on other subject such as love and feeling 'lovely', all set to a ferocious pace with that slamming funk/harcore edge.
It all works, and on this album they completely nailed it/smashed it in a way they never did again.
No point in selecting standout tracks as in, the definition of classic is that it is the piece as a whole that makes it work.
From start to finish, the best thrash album ever made if not even strictly speaking, thrash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars metal classic, 6 July 2011
This review is from: Light.. Camera.... Revolution (Audio CD)
Being a Metal fan I was hooked on Slayer,Sepultura & Metallica. Then I discovered Suicidal Tendencies & was hooked ! This album is a 100mph train crash from start to finish with some great melodies, massive hooks & unforgettable riffs. Still listening after all these years - brilliant album for anyone who loves Heavy Metal. (Check them out on Youtube & you'll be straight back here to buy).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All time ST Heavyweight, 5 Nov 2014
This was Suicidal's finest hour, the peak from the musical progress that was made through Join the Army and How Will I Laugh Tomorrow, the songs took on a thrashier feel and in Mike Muir (the best frontman of all time) they retained a truly distinctive sound that always set ST apart from the rest. The majestic opening track - You Cant Bring Me Down mixed early ST speed with pummeling riffs and that set the tone for what is an absolute classic album, Lost Again, Get Whacked, Discos Out Murders In and Go N Breakdown just carry on the good work laid down with the opening track, there is a little sarcasm shown on Lovely and Alone reminds me a little of the Title Track of How Will I laugh, its not as long but still touches the right places, like the line - I just need someone to take my hand and pick me up when im feeling down, someone to take my heart and give it a home - I mean who else in the Thrash world could get away with lyrics like that, only Mike Muir and ST delivered that type of feeling and that's why this CD will always be a monumental beast of a classical mother..............ffff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality., 7 Jun 2014
By 
Paul O. Driscoll "PODGE" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album is probably Suicidal at their best.
The riffs, the lyrics, everything a quality metal album needs. Just buy it now & stop waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An oldy but a goodie!, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great! Listern to this as a kid. Brilliant stuff. ....why am I all alone in a room full of peeeepol... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great CD and again was received in good order no defects or scratches. Really happy with my purchase and the album itself brought memories back from my youth, so yeah love this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 20 Jun 2003
Well what have we here if not the best ever album by these crossover band from Venice beach. I whent to see them at the nec in Birmingham on the clash of the titans tour and they blew every body off stage. The album debuts one robert trujillo(now in Metallica). This album broke the band into the mainstream but don`t expect it to be all flowers as this band where never about that, hever than the last proper album( how will i laugh tommorrow). and it harks back to the first in energy but with a real metal edge, still go some of the punk elements, anger is still pressent, it was a shame that they whent down hill after this but then again it was aa hard act to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 28 Jun 2009
By 
L. KELLY (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Light.. Camera.... Revolution (Audio CD)
The guys continued their momentum as they knocked great album after great album. Metal firmly part of their sound, this is a high energy album that I have fond memories of and still sounds good today. I believe this was the first album that Rob Trujillo (now doing the rounds with Metallica) played on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Light.. Camera.... Revolution
Light.. Camera.... Revolution by Suicidal Tendencies (Audio CD - 1999)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews