Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME 80S METAL!!, 14 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. C. Ashton "carl lee ray" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
Like the title suggests this is some serious Balls To The Wall metal, Accept are so underated it is untrue, an improvement on previous albums this deserves a place in any metal fans collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great slab of metal.. Accept it!, 29 Sept. 2005
By 
SimonD "scjunkie" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
The first thing that strikes you about Accept is the music sounds so familiar and yet so fresh. I was introduced to the band following a fantastic set at Donnington in the 80's and have loved the band since and this album is where the affair started. The riffs on offer are a lot like a cross between the anthmatic stomping chorus' of AC/DC and toughness of Judas Priest all be it less frantic and dear I say a bit more melody. Udo's vocals do take a bit of getting used to but he does a wonderful job and contributes so much to what makes the band unique whilst snippets of familiar classical passages during some superb guitar work leave this band as one of the most underrated i've ever heard. This is classic 80's metal but could frankly impress anyone with a love for the rock/metal genre today. Accept never were a part of the 'hair metal' ala Poison et al, but they were savvy enough to know hooks sell records and still managed to retain their strong metallic tradition found on earlier releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vee Haff Vays off making you Headbang, ja!, 22 April 2014
By 
Pesto Fingeration (Chez Vegas, Englandland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
Cast your mind back to the days of the cold war. The days when Europe was divided between East and West. The days when Germany, the European powerhouse was a divided country. The days when the current German Capital Berlin was a divided city.

Now, put yourselves in the pointy boots and leather chaps of some young German long hairs - and one shirt hair - smelling faintly of of Vaseline and join with them in proclaiming: BALLS TO THE WALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best heavy metal of all times..., 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
There's no words to descrive this authentic masterpiece. If you like heavy metal (even if you don't like me) and you didn't listent this album, think that something isn't going well with your live.
I just can say that i recomended this album even to my grandma and now it's her favorite cd of all times...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like heavy '80s metal this is it, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
D. Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
If you like heavy '80s metal this is it. Real good anthemic tunes. Great axe work, and great vocals by Schieder. Some corny titles but the musicianship is top quality. What ever happened to belting metal music like this from the eighties.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gem, 27 Feb. 2015
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
released in 1984 the cover and a few themes or percieved themes overshadowed a brilliant album at first before the fact that this was a metal album of highest order finally was realised, who really cares about the cover , this is world class, yes world class. A cross between priest and ac dc but mainly priest i would say this contains 10 gems in a row, i cant fault it, it has attitude, it has the tunes, i aint sure the band have ever bettered it but i will give that some thought, i dont think they have. This is a brilliant german metal album straight from the 80s that has lost nothing and i mean nothing 31 years later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Accept 'Balls To The Wall' [2002 remastered edition], 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
I love Accept. I love this album. And now I love this remaster! I got all of 4 CD's of this serie and I think this is the best remaster version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
They are a brilliant Rock Group from Germany
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
Been lookin for ages great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Restless Balls, 13 Jan. 2011
By 
Mr Hugh C Davies (Winchester, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balls to the Wall (Audio CD)
Accept did two great albums. Restless and Wild and Balls to the Wall. If you like Metal buy both and then move one too another group. Both *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Balls to the Wall [CASSETTE]
Balls to the Wall [CASSETTE] by Accept (Audio Cassette - 1987)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews