Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
I hadn't heard of this group before, but I noticed that the they had a good rating, so I bought this album, and I like every track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
im a new convert to the beasties sound .superb beats and clever lyrics .this is a darn fine album .i'll be buying more from them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
vw badge on chain round there necks. stealing em of cars. loads did it. beastie boy thing. back in 1980,s the days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Everything by the Beasties is a classic, been coming back to this album for years now I have it on mp3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Top rate white rap. This was the first record I'm aware of by Beastie Boys and it is as good as any
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Epic cd,delivery prompt & cd in near perfect condition,awesome,who doesnt like the Beastie boys!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
I wore the record version out! This is one of the most wonderful albums ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
Once again can not comment on this as it was purchased for my Son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2000
Looking back, the big joke about Licensed to Ill was that the Beasties themselves were about as streetwise as their geeky boy fans - and they knew it. This is a non-stop adolescent fantasy about 'What We Did In Our Summer Holidays With Dad's Drinks Cabinet and the Twin Porn Stars Next Door - honest, mate'. All the tongue-in-cheek lines leap out in retrospect, along with all the Led Zep riff lifts which I didn't recognise at the time either. All right, so this is very much an album of its time, but the rhymes are funny, the choice and inventive samples are indicative of the creativity which was to come, and Fight For Your Right still makes me want to pogo up and down. Even though I now feel very old doing so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Classic album, glad I now have it in digital format
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.50

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)