Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best snoop album released
This is snoop and more. Take what you expect from the father and double it. The beats are all bouncy and layed back apart from the best song on the track, 'gold rush'. This is one of my top five tracks of all time. If you are new to the rap game then this CD gives an insight to life on long beach, and the rivalry between east and west in the US. This is a great CD, and if...
Published on 7 Nov 2000 by aggropee

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THA DOGGRATHER NOT SPEAK ABOUT IT
now doggystyle probably second to the chronic is the best rap album ever but for me tha doggfather was a poor effort from the one of the best rappers ALIVE this alum sucked because dr dre was no were to be seen but when this album was made dr dre had left death row records to start aftermath i was very dissapointed with this album i like the song vapours though
Published on 12 Aug 2005 by T. Jarvis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best snoop album released, 7 Nov 2000
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
This is snoop and more. Take what you expect from the father and double it. The beats are all bouncy and layed back apart from the best song on the track, 'gold rush'. This is one of my top five tracks of all time. If you are new to the rap game then this CD gives an insight to life on long beach, and the rivalry between east and west in the US. This is a great CD, and if you are looking for a simmilar layed back CD you can try ice cube, war and peace vol.2. I recomend doggfather to all lovers of the game, and all the haters of jelouse rap cats, keep it real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Snoop at his severely under-rated height, 23 Dec 2004
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
Let's get one thing straight before I begin. You MUST NOT compare this album to 'Doggystyle'. This, as opposed to the G Funk genre of Doggystyle, is pure gangsta rap. From the dark intro you realise this is a completely different kettle of fish from his debut. The beats on this album are more of what Death Row fans love and the whole aura of the album reeks of gangsta. This is his best album by far, everything else bar 'Doggystyle' is commercial garbage. His flows are unmatched by any of his other material, although his lyrics remain somewhat thin and Warren G -esque it seems that this is Death Row's best effort with Snoop Dogg. It features all his LBC chronies including Tray-Dee, whos verse on '(O.J.) Wake Up' is fantastic. Songs to watch out for are: 'You Thought', 'Groupie', 'Sixx Minutes', '(O.J.) Wake Up' and 'Downtown Assassins'. The album ends with a distinct tribute to Snoop's Death Row chum, 2Pac...who sadly didn't live to see the opportunity to flow on this album. If you're a Snoop Dogg fan, you will already have this album, if you're just into gangsta rap and want to see what the genre was like before Chingy and G Unit came on the scene, you must buy it.
Despite all the praise, I only gave it four stars because Snoop's lyrics aren't exactly Nas or 2Pac calibre. Great album though, well played Snoop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Damn Hip Hop/Rap C.D. on the Market, 22 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
Nobody can resist the mellow groove, of the voice of the master, known as Snoop Dogg. This album is top quality and along with Dr Dre 2001 and Chronic plus Snoop's earlier album Doggystyle you get a feel for a true master of his trade. I can't believe i didn't buy it earlier, the best damn hip hop/rap c.d. on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a re-release of a great album from back in the day, 9 July 2001
By A Customer
This is a classic album from the death row era that makes you remember just how good the music was back then before all the tragedy.this album has some bangin production from greats like daz dillinger and snoop spits some great party lyrics.this is a classic album and id reccomend it to any gangsta rap fan.one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great seller and a blast from the past, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
I have had a resurgence within myself to listen to hip hop after 'growing out of it' some years back. Snoop does not disappoint and it's a great album.

I'm old school and like to have a physical copy of my music. Zoverstocks, the seller, are now my preferred supplier because they are quick to deliver with great service and quality CD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a nice nostalgic trip, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
good album and a great trip down memory lane some of the songs havnt aged as well as others but still well worth adding to any collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars snoop upside your head, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Doggystyle Album par Snoop Doggy Dogg Sortie 23 novembre 1993 Enregistrement 1993 Durée 53:17 Genre Rap West Coast G-Funk Gangsta rap Producteur Dr. Dre Daz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars U GOTTA GET THIS ONE, 12 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
Oh god, this album is good. Track one is Snoop's 2 fingers to the peeps that kinda thought he was busted back in the mid 90's, probably...
[DEEP.......]
no kidding, get this album, snoop's voice is hot.
can someone get him to write a book 'bout the crips???
Im likin' track 15, reckon it's got atmosphere.
but its all good......
i reckon i like this album best out of all his work.
go buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THA DOGGRATHER NOT SPEAK ABOUT IT, 12 Aug 2005
By 
T. Jarvis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tha Doggfather (Audio CD)
now doggystyle probably second to the chronic is the best rap album ever but for me tha doggfather was a poor effort from the one of the best rappers ALIVE this alum sucked because dr dre was no were to be seen but when this album was made dr dre had left death row records to start aftermath i was very dissapointed with this album i like the song vapours though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tha Doggfather
Tha Doggfather by Snoop Dogg (Audio CD - 1996)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews