Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Hail to the Pumpkin Song, 21 Aug. 2003
This review is from: Nightmare Before Xmas (Audio CD)
Just like the film, the soundtrack is a pilgrimage through fun, fantastical and eerily moody themes. While many of the songs are child-like, the older generations will still sing along to "This is Halloween", "What's This?" and "Making Christmas", the latter of which is now a personal favourite over the seasonal holiday.
What makes the film and the soundtrack appealing to goth-orientated peeps like myself is its bittersweet theme; the love story is portrayed sensitively and beautifully by Danny Elfman's haunting melodies throughout songs such as "Jack and Sally's Montage". Though it may be too dark an animation for some, the sheer number of The Nightmare Before Christmas fans proves that mixing the freaky with the sweet is an unlikely, but successful, combination that can only be achieved by the God of Goth Films - Tim Burton, and the God of Eerie Melody - Danny Elfman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Magic :-), 12 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Nightmare Before Xmas (Audio CD)
I'm a huge Disney fan and I always love having both the film and the soundtrack.

I bought this on one of my many visits to Walt Disney World, :-)

This is such a lovely CD to have, there are some beautiful songs for this film.

The music and lyrics by Danny Elfman and he did an excellent job. He also wrote the original score, it includes some beautiful melodies which are heard throughout the film.

I can highly recommend this for any Disney fan. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elfman greatest work, 24 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Nightmare Before Xmas (Audio CD)
This is a piece of magic. Danny Elfman is on top form with one of the greatest film soundtracks you could ever own. The film is one of my all time favourites and the songs are so delightful I listen to them over and over again. Any person who doesn't get a tingle down their spine when Halloween Town are signing Making Christmas should check their pulse. I love you Danny Elfman and I want to have you beautiful musical babies.
Matthew Page (not actually gay)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahhhh!, 21 Feb. 2006
By 
Schneehase (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas (Audio CD)
What a sweet film!
What an adorable sound track!
Love it to pieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 15 Feb. 2005
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas (Audio CD)
a very good buy ... a very good cd
if you dont have time to watch the dvd of the film this cd is just as good as watching it ... when you hear each song you get a picture of what happens in the film that goes with the words or mood of the song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but loved, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas (Audio CD)
Christmas gift ,but loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!, 1 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas (Audio CD)
What can I say...? I think this is one of the best soundtracks ever made. It's been more than a decade since the film was released and yet I still watch it with the very same excitement I had the first time. I definitely recommend both the CD and the DVD...Trust me, you'll love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nightmare Before Christmas (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nightmare Before Christmas
Nightmare Before Christmas by Danny Elfman (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews