Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keys to a Kingdom of music
Keys Of The Kingdom...A very deep and spiritual feeling to this album. I particulary love, Bless These Wings.. it digs at your emotions..Is this Heaven does the same in a more refined sense, Hope and Pray Takes you to higher levels of thoughts within the very soul. I love Ray Thomas' Celtic Sonant it's beautiful and at the end of the Album the rare combination of Justin &...
Published on 18 May 2004 by Joan-Violet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For completists only
I previously only had this album as a cassette (remember them?). Consequently I had not listened to this album for a number of years. I unfortunately remembered this album as being better than it actually was. However (aside from the somewhat dated production) there are enough decent tracks to make it worthwhile buying. It does not feel very much like a band album, rather...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by aging muso


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keys Can't Unlock Magical Door, 12 Dec. 2002
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco/Oakland, CA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Released with no recordings years before and after, the Moody Blues seemed to be searching for a better sound. It's a shame they fell short of their genius. Concert staples like "Say It With Love" and "Lean On Me (Tonight)" are not up to par for a group like the Moody Blues. "Say What You Mean" only grates with it's repetitive lyrics and "Magic" just isn't. However, the album is saved by some nice moody cuts like, "Bless The Wings..." and the lovely "Never Blame The Rainbows For The Rain". It may not be their best work and there is a reason this was not remastered. Regardless, any Moody Blues fan will enjoy it anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally got the definitive article of a relatively rare Moody Blues., 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Purchased in order to update an old and well worn cassette. Great to update to more modern times with clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars moodies., 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
I have most of the moody blues albums and enjoyed this one also. They are ageing gracefully, like myself. tHANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keys Can't Unlock Magical Door, 8 Jan. 2003
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco/Oakland, CA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Released with no recordings years before and after, the Moody Blues seemed to be searching for a better sound. It's a shame they fell short of their genius. Concert staples like "Say It With Love" and "Lean On Me (Tonight)" are not up to par for a group like the Moody Blues. "Say What You Mean" only grates with it's repetitive lyrics and "Magic" just isn't. However, the album is saved by some nice moody cuts like, "Bless The Wings..." and the lovely "Never Blame The Rainbows For The Rain". It may not be their best work and there is a reason this was not remastered. Regardless, any Moody Blues fan will enjoy it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
I am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MODY BLUES, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Their music is timeless. I have been a fan since the 1960s and they are as good today as they were then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
PERFECT SOUNDS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
love this band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. P. C. Dolan "paul" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
pure moodies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CD, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
This was bought for my husband - a huge Moody Blues fan who found it somewhat disappointing in comparison to their other recordings. This is possibly the reason why it was missing from his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keys of the Kingdom
Keys of the Kingdom by The Moody Blues (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews