Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keys to a Kingdom of music
Keys Of The Kingdom...A very deep and spiritual feeling to this album. I particulary love, Bless These Wings.. it digs at your emotions..Is this Heaven does the same in a more refined sense, Hope and Pray Takes you to higher levels of thoughts within the very soul. I love Ray Thomas' Celtic Sonant it's beautiful and at the end of the Album the rare combination of Justin &...
Published on 18 May 2004 by Joan-Violet

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For completists only
I previously only had this album as a cassette (remember them?). Consequently I had not listened to this album for a number of years. I unfortunately remembered this album as being better than it actually was. However (aside from the somewhat dated production) there are enough decent tracks to make it worthwhile buying. It does not feel very much like a band album, rather...
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by aging muso


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keys to a Kingdom of music, 18 May 2004
By 
Joan-Violet "Jo" (Lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Keys Of The Kingdom...A very deep and spiritual feeling to this album. I particulary love, Bless These Wings.. it digs at your emotions..Is this Heaven does the same in a more refined sense, Hope and Pray Takes you to higher levels of thoughts within the very soul. I love Ray Thomas' Celtic Sonant it's beautiful and at the end of the Album the rare combination of Justin & Ray penned Never Blame The Rainbows For The Rain...This no. could hit the charts if the Moodies released it now...its hit material catchy thought provoking and the music is Pure Moodies class...On the whole this Album reflects the more spiritual side of the Moody Blues a very important side of their music...buy it you must or lose out on a brilliant set of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars last half decent original album by the Moodies, 5 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. T. Jones "Tim Jones" (Barry, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
I have all of the Moody Blues albums and loved them more than the Beatles in the 1960's 70's.This release is a remastered 2011 version. however, no extra unheard, live or alternative tracks as were on the the earlier deluxe re-releases. Shame really it's just the original album. The first 5 tracks . Say It With Love, Bless The Wings (That Bring You Back), Is This Heaven?, Say What You Mean, Lean On Me (Tonight)are superb.However, the album kind of disappoints from then on with only Celtic Sonnet and the finale Never blame the Rainbows for the Rain up to the Moody Blues high standards.The only 2 new albums since this one "Strange Times" and a aaarggh Christmas album were very poor. Since then constant "old" compilations.Worth 4 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keys of the kingdom by moody blues, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
never got around to buying this "album" when released, as i have nearly all the "moodies" stuff since 1968, did"nt dissapoint as usual as they have been one of the most inovative bands for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For completists only, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
I previously only had this album as a cassette (remember them?). Consequently I had not listened to this album for a number of years. I unfortunately remembered this album as being better than it actually was. However (aside from the somewhat dated production) there are enough decent tracks to make it worthwhile buying. It does not feel very much like a band album, rather a sequence of tracks made by the Moody Blues as individuals and gathered under the band name. While I am pleased to have obtained the album as a CD (and at a very good price), I know that I will only ever play certain tracks in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Among the BEST, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
K. Ward "Ken Ward" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Keys of the Kingdom: This album is one of the best albums that I have ever heard!
The only albums superior to this piece of work are `In Search of the Lost Chord` `To Our Children's Children's Children` and `Every Good Boy Deserves Favour`.
Shear Class from the Worlds best ever group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A journey into time., 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
As I remember the start of their musical career, I truly appreciate what they acheived.,You can always recognise each member's
individual style. Perhaps it is not an exageration to say that their unique style will not be found aagain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still churning out great melodies, 5 Feb. 2002
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
A little older and maybe a little wiser but Justin Hayward and the lads still know how to write fine music. Not one dud track on the whole album this is a must for all fans and also those who want to know what the Moodies are all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keys of The Kingdom, 27 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. R. Evans (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
If you love the Moody Blues you will love this album. It needs to be in your collection straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good - but not their best, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
Although I like this CD and there are no "dud" tracks, I feel it lacks the originality & class of their earlier material. So - worth a listen, but don't expect anything as memorable as "Question", "Nights in white satin" and many of their other somgs from the 1960s and early 1970s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keys of The Kingdom - Moody Blues, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
P. R. Greenbaum "Paul G" (Rayleigh Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keys of the Kingdom (Audio CD)
well packaged, a worthwhile addition to my collection at a bargain price.
I found the tracks on the album to be very good, perhaps not quite up there with 'Children's Children'
but still very enjoyable if you like the Moody Blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keys of the Kingdom
Keys of the Kingdom by The Moody Blues (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews