Customer Reviews


293 Reviews
5 star:
 (251)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King!
What can I say, this is THE "King of Reggae"! The Deluxe Edition is a great package with the Legend album itself, plus a nicely presented booklet and bonus CD. This extra CD is an interesting mixture of re-mixes and extended versions, with some songs not on the Legend CD. Not sure how much Mr. Marley was involved with these, and one or two are a little irksome (being...
Published on 13 July 2005

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Audio CD.....Not as good as it should be
I have a 30 year history of buying Bob Marley's music.
I decided to replace my lost original of "Legend" (not remastered)
There is a reason that I don't normally buy anything that is "remastered" as it always sounds too processed and unnatural.
This album shows exactly that.
Vocals just don't sound right, mostly noticed in the backing vocals with a...
Published 6 months ago by Dazzaaa


‹ Previous | 115 16 1730 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Reggae, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
Bought this album as off to Barbados next month and thought it would be good to listen to in the car. Amazing album and can't stop playing it. Have other reggae albums but this is definately the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great singalong songs, 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Best of Bob Marley and The Wailers: Legend (Audio CD)
This is a great collection of Bob Marley singalong classics - makes you feel happier as soon as you put it on.
I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Right Choice, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
So many Bob Marleys to choose from with a varying price tag.This one has all the popular tunes that I wanted sung by the real artist.The price tag was very reasonable for the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD, 8 Oct 2011
By 
W. Chapman (Leics,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
Great tracks that take me back to my school days.Lyrics that make me think but also make me sing my head off/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 17 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
This is a must CD for any one who enjoys music.. possibly in my top three of all time greats.. what can you say about a legend ... buy it ... enjoy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
This CD is a classic one and a must have for all music lovers. This CD arrived on time and in perfect condition.. Keep the legend going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 13 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
Well if you're a Bob Marley fan the title of this CD says it all. It's got all his best tracks on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
Both me and my husband have a broad spectrum of music that we enjoy and we certainly enjoyed this classic of Bob Marley. It just makes you feel good when you listen to it. Even if you are not a die hard Bob Marley fan I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. A. C. Lephard (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Legend (Audio CD)
bob Marley's album legend is the best album that he has done. I was expecting this album to be good because bob Marley is a 'legend',he puts some of the best songs he has ever done into this album and I have enjoyed it ever since I purchased it.
definitely worth a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Best of Bob Marley and The Wailers: Legend (Audio CD)
I bought this used cd to replace my old scratched one
It arrived on the very date and in really good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1730 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews