Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
266
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2015
their greatest album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Brought back memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Nice stuff thanks you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
if u hv 1 U2 album...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2001
The fact that 3 of the songs on this album are on the Best Of... compilation says it all. Every song is special and awesome...this album is truly a masterpiece, the likes of which had never been seen before and will never be seen again...buy it and thank God for music this transcendental
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
This is a great album musically but the transfer to vinyl is aweful- lots of surface noise and some very loud popping on some tracks. I have a high end vinyl setup that helps reduce such noise so this record being being so bad really says something about the aweful transfer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2005
The Joshua Tree is musical genius. Giving it five stars isn't high enough, there should be a category reserved for it.
Every track is good in its own right, but in my opinion the first six tracks are the best half hour of music that you can ever hope to listen to.
'I still haven't found what i'm looking for', 'With or Without You', 'Where the streets have no name' are the famous classics but the album has some brilliant songs that are in my opinion underrated. Such as 'Red Hill Mining Town' and especially 'Bullet the Blue Sky', turn the volume up and enjoy!
Achtung Baby is a great album and includes the greatest U2 song in 'One'. There are other albums by other artists such as Definitely Maybe by Oasis and The Bends by Radiohead for example that i would also definitely purchase. But nothing matches The Joshua Tree!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
all great thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
I have no knowledge of this item as it was a Christmas gift. The recipient however, was very pleased with it . The item arrived within the dates given and was in excellent order. Excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Best album U2 done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)