Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can be said.
It's Tommy, the real film soundtrack, on CD, just what more can one ask for? If you like the film you'll love this. personally I do think that this is the better, musically and theatricaly than the other two version which I know about, is there more?.

What more need be said, if you're looking at this you will probably love the CD.
Published on 17 Sept. 2011 by Mr. B. S. Cottee

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I remembered it.
I already owned the Who version of Tommy, but wanted this OST to catch a few of the memorable tracks in the film - such as Tina Turner's Acid Queen and particularly the orchestral version of See Me Feel Me. Sadly both sounded rather flat on this pressing. I use iTunes to compile my own year by year playlists, and had hoped to incorporate these on some of my '69 discs. In...
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by Mr. S. E. Farnworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can be said., 17 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
It's Tommy, the real film soundtrack, on CD, just what more can one ask for? If you like the film you'll love this. personally I do think that this is the better, musically and theatricaly than the other two version which I know about, is there more?.

What more need be said, if you're looking at this you will probably love the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock opera, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Remastered) (MP3 Download)
Never been surpassed in 30 years, still the best musical by a rock band including Queen with Highlander,try this version instead of the album dine by the band as this sounds soo much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This very soundtrack igniited my love of The Who in 1978, 5 Mar. 2015
By 
mr s j wren (gloucester, glos United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
This very soundtrack igniited my love of The Who in 1978. I think that this is the definitive version of Tommy, the film itself was a let down as the visuals do not compare to this music. Moon is terryfying as the dear Uncle and the versions of Amazing journey, sparks and sensation are awesome. The finale still leaves me with the hairs on the back of my neck raised even after all these years. It sounds great on CD and a good jo has been donme in the transfer.. if you love the Orrible Ooo, get this, crank up the speakers, turn out the lights and ENJOY!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who?, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
A superb over the top soundtrack from another time. You'd have to be deaf, dumb and blind to let this one pass. A great companion to the original Who recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent soundtrack, 27 April 2013
By 
C. Palmer (cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Remastered) (MP3 Download)
There are some great takes on the classic who album, Tina Turners acid queen and elton Johns Pinball wizard and claptons song are all very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tommy, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Remastered) (MP3 Download)
If you liked the film then this is for you. Some of the vocals may not be brilliant i.e. Oliver Reed, but still worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
An excellent album - captures the film perfectly. The added star cast appearances take the original album by The Who and turn it into something special (ps still have the vinyl too)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
love the cd, have watched the film so enjoy listening to the cd. for people who like the who and different sounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back to my youth once more., 8 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
Haven't heard this in years, all the old performance come flooding back. This is by far the select version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommy (Audio CD)
Just love it. A great band with a great story told in the best music,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommy
Tommy by Tina Turner (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews