Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance as usual! Typical for the Bee Gees but different!
This album is wonderful! It has some very good songs and many potential singles.
My favourite song on the album is 'I Could Not Love You More'. It is an excellent slow song and didn't do too bad as a single, getting to number three back in 1997. It shows that the Bee Gees will never go out of fashion and can still write brilliant songs. Barry Gibb is still the best...
Published on 19 Nov 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars still waters.
Two tracks are really nice. We heard them on the DVD from the concert. The other tracks are OK but not fantastic.
Published 15 months ago by Jean36


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliance as usual! Typical for the Bee Gees but different!, 19 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
This album is wonderful! It has some very good songs and many potential singles.
My favourite song on the album is 'I Could Not Love You More'. It is an excellent slow song and didn't do too bad as a single, getting to number three back in 1997. It shows that the Bee Gees will never go out of fashion and can still write brilliant songs. Barry Gibb is still the best song-writer of all time. The best Bee Gees song ever, in my opinion, is 'For Whom The Bell Tolls', from their 1993 album, 'Size Isn't Everything'.
From this album, the strongest song is probably 'Alone', which has a very up-tempo and catchy tune. Sheer brilliance. It also proved very successful as a single, reaching number 2 in the charts. If you haven't heard this song, you need to, it'll easily convince you to this outstanding album.
Another great song from this album is 'I Will'. It has a calm, almost sensual feel to it. This song was written in 1997, unlike most of the other songs from here, which were penned around 1994.
The album contains many different kinds of songs, all of which have one thing in common- brilliance!
The Bee Gees show that they are still number 1 with this stunning album full of classic songs.
If you haven't got this album already, then you need to buy it! Sample 'Alone' on this website. It's all the convincing you'll need.
If you know the Bee Gees, you know good music, so you'll know that this is bound to be an outstanding album. And you wouldn't be wrong to think that!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Last Studio Album Of 2002!, 24 Feb 2003
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco, CA. (Hercules)) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
"Still Waters" closed out the Century as the Bee Gees last studio album. Featuring the big hit "Alone"; cuts "I Surrender", "Still Waters Run Deep" and "Smoke And Mirrors" could all have been big hits. "Irresistible Force" brings the famous trio in to a round-robin vocal that is truly unique. "My Lovers Prayer", "I Could Not Love You More" and "I Will" harken back to the power ballads the guys are so famous for. "Closer Than Close" and "Miracles Happen" seem out of step with the rest of the CD, but, hey, it's all good stuff.
Last Note: If you can find the CD single or IMPORT CD with "Rings Around The Moon" and "Love Never Dies" you are in for a real treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Last Album Of The Century!, 14 Oct 2006
By 
Martin A Hogan "Marty From SF" (San Francisco, CA. (Hercules)) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
"Still Waters" closed out the Century as the Bee Gees last studio album. Featuring the big hit "Alone"; cuts "I Surrender", "Still Waters Run Deep" and "Smoke And Mirrors" could all have been big hits. "Irresistible Force" brings the famous trio in to a round-robin vocal that is truly unique. "My Lovers Prayer", "I Could Not Love You More" and "I Will" harken back to the power ballads the guys are so famous for. "Closer Than Close" and "Miracles Happen" seem out of step with the rest of the CD, but, hey, it's all good stuff.

Last Note: If you can find the CD single or IMPORT CD with "Rings Around The Moon" and "Love Never Dies" you are in for a real treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bee Gees Abum of 1990-2000, 9 Mar 2003
By 
Mr. M. N. Kelly "martinnkelly" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
This was my very first taste of a Bee Gees album, and I loved it apart from Obsessions, which isn't really a good song.
It's a pity I Could Not Love You More and Still Waters [Run Deep] weren't featured on The Record.
These songs on the album are really good! Go and get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bee gees cd!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
hubby loves it never stops playing it at all very much worth the money would again reccommend to any bee gees fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just love the Bee Gee vibe, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
We are never going to get it again. Just had to have their final album. It definitely is a grower, absolutely love all of the tracks, can't think of one that I don't like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Waters, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
Still Waters is an album released by the bee Gees in 1997, originally meant to be an album of ballads which got rejected by the record company in '95 so in '96 and '97 they recorded some new songs. Although receiving lukewarm reviews from critics Still Waters proved to be their most successful album in nearly twenty years selling over five million copies worldwide. Track one, the first single is "Alone" a mid tempo pop song with bagpipes which proved to be a big worldwide hit, "I Could Not Love You More" and "Still Waters Run Deep" were also singles and made the uk top twenty. "I surrender" with a funky backing track sounding like something off a michael jackson album, "My lover's prayer" a ballad, "With My Eyes Closed" "Irresistable Force" with the three brothers singing together and "I Will" another ballad could all have been big hits. "Closer Than Close" "Obsessions" (although this is a grower) "Miracles Happen"; the opening notes remind me of Queens "Show Must Go On" and "Smoke and Mirrors" do seem like fillers but all in all this album will be essential for Bee Gees fans old and new.
Update 20th may 2012: Sad news following the passing of Robin Gibb, i'm sure their music will continue to give people pleasure for many years to come RIP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, I like this!, 26 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
Yeah, I like this. It's Bee Gees back to form and they don't disappoint! I love this album, especially Alone, which is a classic. True, they're not to form as those olden days, but they are not far from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
so nice to hear good music.that they wrote so sad about robin.hopeing barry will carry on .or at least write us more .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Gees STill Waters CD, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Martyn Jones (Shakey) "Shakey" (Oswestry Shropshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Still Waters (Audio CD)
Bought this for my wife as she is a big Bee Gees fan. She realy loves the aibum and inparticularly the track 'Rings around the moon'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Still Waters
Still Waters by Bee Gees (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews