Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2007
I have almost all the discography of the bosstones and I feel that Let's face it is their best.

It shows their diverse range from Pure unadulterated ska to hardcore metal in one album.

For bigger metal fans try "Jackknife to a swan" as well,

For bigger Hardcore fans try "question the answers" or "Skacore, the devil and more".

In conclusion, if you only ever buy one bosstones' album, get this one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2005
I was horrified to see this album only had 4 stars, because this is one of the best ska albums I own. Starting off with some old school ska with noise brigade you just know this album is gonna be great. Followed by another 5 fantastic songs especially the Rascal King, some great feel good ska. Another Drinking song is the weakest song on this album and it is a bit out of place with the rest of the album, but it is still good, just not on par with the rest. So look over the blemish and you end up with another 5 fantastic songs, especially Desensitized, the best song on the album. The sax line is just so amazing and it contrasts with the skacore feel. I cant help to skank along and you wont be able to control yourself either. This is one amazing ska album and the best bosstone offering-a lot better than a jacknife to the swan. Buy it...now
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2003
Okay so this album isn't actually good, its very very good.It was the first bosstones album i heard and it got me hooked.....catchy riffs, strong vocals and great use of horns, a general feel good ska album, but it does have a slower pace than some other albums and for this reason only does it get 4 stars, but i still highly recommend you buy this album.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
A Exceptional Album by the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Quite different to the majority of their ablums. The first few tracks are very catchy with quite clever lyrics. Royal Oil and Noise Brigade remind me of the bygone Two Tone era. Let's Face It is a great addition to any ska-nuts Collections. A Must Buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Some of us were saying what a shame it was that Chris Farley died, "He had so much more to offer." A woman rejoined, "Well how many times can you go 'Oh My God!!!'." *

That's the general feel of Let's Face It.

On vinyl, the brilliant side A would be worn while side B darn near brand spanking new. Then again, how many punk albums can be played for more than twenty minutes? Standing-athwart-history-yelling-stop, if this is "ska" then The Beat can be deemed easy listening.

* To be fair, there was also "Holy Schneike!!", "For the love of God!!", and "You better pray! To the God of skinny punks! That this wind doesn't pick up! Cause I'll come over there and jam an oar up your ass!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
I bought this because of how much I loved the single - 'The Impression that I Get', the whole album is as good as this single.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2011
Every track is a blast. A really uplifting album which has been on repeat since it arrived. Give yourself a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Fantastic album with a range of styles throughout it. It is really upbeat and I highly recommend it for anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
brought for sons birthday and was very pleased with it would buy from again at some point in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Great band from the third wave of Ska. Highlight has to be The Impression That I Get and Rascal King
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£11.97
£11.46

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)