Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive Mighty Mighty Bosstones album
I have almost all the discography of the bosstones and I feel that Let's face it is their best.

It shows their diverse range from Pure unadulterated ska to hardcore metal in one album.

For bigger metal fans try "Jackknife to a swan" as well,

For bigger Hardcore fans try "question the answers" or "Skacore, the devil and more".

In...
Published on 10 May 2007 by Siobhan Kemp

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
this was a faulty copy looked like someone had hairsprayed it
Published 17 days ago by Lenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive Mighty Mighty Bosstones album, 10 May 2007
By 
Siobhan Kemp "JK" (UK, suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
I have almost all the discography of the bosstones and I feel that Let's face it is their best.

It shows their diverse range from Pure unadulterated ska to hardcore metal in one album.

For bigger metal fans try "Jackknife to a swan" as well,

For bigger Hardcore fans try "question the answers" or "Skacore, the devil and more".

In conclusion, if you only ever buy one bosstones' album, get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bosstones album, 16 Jan. 2005
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
I was horrified to see this album only had 4 stars, because this is one of the best ska albums I own. Starting off with some old school ska with noise brigade you just know this album is gonna be great. Followed by another 5 fantastic songs especially the Rascal King, some great feel good ska. Another Drinking song is the weakest song on this album and it is a bit out of place with the rest of the album, but it is still good, just not on par with the rest. So look over the blemish and you end up with another 5 fantastic songs, especially Desensitized, the best song on the album. The sax line is just so amazing and it contrasts with the skacore feel. I cant help to skank along and you wont be able to control yourself either. This is one amazing ska album and the best bosstone offering-a lot better than a jacknife to the swan. Buy it...now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, but...................., 30 May 2003
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
Okay so this album isn't actually good, its very very good.It was the first bosstones album i heard and it got me hooked.....catchy riffs, strong vocals and great use of horns, a general feel good ska album, but it does have a slower pace than some other albums and for this reason only does it get 4 stars, but i still highly recommend you buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd Wave Ska At Its Best, 5 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
A Exceptional Album by the Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Quite different to the majority of their ablums. The first few tracks are very catchy with quite clever lyrics. Royal Oil and Noise Brigade remind me of the bygone Two Tone era. Let's Face It is a great addition to any ska-nuts Collections. A Must Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Ska Album, 1 Jun. 2010
By 
T. Currie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
I bought this because of how much I loved the single - 'The Impression that I Get', the whole album is as good as this single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
Fantastic album with a range of styles throughout it. It is really upbeat and I highly recommend it for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
Great band from the third wave of Ska. Highlight has to be The Impression That I Get and Rascal King
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
brought for sons birthday and was very pleased with it would buy from again at some point in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loud, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
G Dogg (Davis, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
Some of us were saying what a shame it was that Chris Farley died, "He had so much more to offer." A woman rejoined, "Well how many times can you go 'Oh My God!!!'." *

That's the general feel of Let's Face It.

On vinyl, the brilliant side A would be worn while side B darn near brand spanking new. Then again, how many punk albums can be played for more than twenty minutes? Standing-athwart-history-yelling-stop, if this is "ska" then The Beat can be deemed easy listening.

* To be fair, there was also "Holy Schneike!!", "For the love of God!!", and "You better pray! To the God of skinny punks! That this wind doesn't pick up! Cause I'll come over there and jam an oar up your ass!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great album, 28 Sept. 2011
By 
Laura (Port Talbot) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Face It (Audio CD)
Every track is a blast. A really uplifting album which has been on repeat since it arrived. Give yourself a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let's Face It
Let's Face It by Mighty Mighty Bosstones (Audio CD - 1998)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews