Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Lamb
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2004
This is in my opinion the greatest of lamb's albums it was the album thatgot me hooked.Aawsome beats combined with jazz stabs and topped withsmooth soulful vocals from Lou. Lou's vocals are insired in both content and structur often dealing with subjects close to her heart, such as her miscarrage in "zero", although the killer track is the fantastic "gorecki".I have not played this to anyone that has not instanly fell in love with this album. This album is just a taster for the live experience of Lamb
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2004
I first heard this album in 'Our Price' in Richmond, Surrey during my lunch break. I thought the first track I heard was amazing but then came along the next one and I was blown away. I ended up staying far longer than I'd planned and bought the album right there. Needless to say I was late getting back to work but it was worth it - several years later and I still listen to it regularly. Gorecki is an all time top 5 in my book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
A couple of good songs but the rest aren't great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
wonderful album- highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2007
I found this in a local charity shop and paid 99p out of curiousity. I certainly wasn't disappointed with this intelligent mix of genres and some heart wrenchingly sublime tracks such as 'Zero' and 'Gorecki'. This album has also educated my teenage son to appreciate the diversity of Drum & Bass- its definately my find of the year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I like the production, I like most of the sounds as well as the playing. I do not like the voice. To me it lacks in 'size' .
It actually has a huge impact on my enjoyment of this album. A shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
this has to be one of the most diverse cd's in my collection wheather your in to chill out or dance this album has to be heard, with its almost drum and bass sounds and the most haunting of vocals this album shoud be had....driving chilling or even partying it has to be heard
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)