Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars68
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2014
Of all his albums, I think this is my favourite one; it appealed tremendously top my adolescent sense of the dramatic, and doesn't fail me 40 years on. Got it on vinyl, and now can listen again to it on CD and my MP3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Ordered this cd for my husband and he loves it. Says it is one of Elton John's best. This was the first Elton John album he bought as an LP many years ago and he says it still sounds as good now as it did then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
It is one other greatest Elton John's albums. Really love it. The good thing about buying it from Amazon and you've got an MP3 version straight away in addition to the physical CD which I listened in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
Madman Across the Water [HYBRID SACD]
Great songs on this album, not one that gets a mention much by the fans but is very good, even better in surround sound if you have a SACD player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
All of the songs in this album are excellent. I had forgotten how much I liked Elton John's early work and especially the title track. Pity that he does not play it in concerts. Great songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Must be my 5th copy of this album, but hey it's a classic. Arrived before the scheduled delivery date just in time for Valetines' so was able to pretend it was a present! Win, win!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
There are some classic songs on this album (Tiny Dancer and Levon) and nearly all of them grow over time, to make an album with few if any weak parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
for those who followed elton from his early years this really shows his growth, and has tunes that will remain in your mind for all time to come
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
DISC ALL WONDERFUL WITHOUT WORDS ON THIS DISC
THIS VINYL MARK MY CHILDHOOD
SONG TITLE HAS OWN SOUL ...MADMAN ACROSS THE WATER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
I am singing along with all of the songs, although I have not heard them for ages.
One of Eltons best, in his best writing period
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)