Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CC cd to date.
Simply stunning, my personal favourite Cannibal Corpse album to date and one of my favourite all time death metal cds. This cd doesnt let up, from the first second of 'Devoured By Vermin' to the last second of 'Monolith' is a non stop barage of blasting, razor sharp guitar riffs and sickening guttural vocals done by Mr.Corpsegrinder (vocalist) himself.
Like all CC...
Published on 3 Mar. 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars typical corpse but without their glory
The first album featuring george 'corpsegrinder' on vocals,in fact this album was written and previous vocalist chris barnes did roar on these tracks but they were recorded with george on vocals and in 1996 this was released.
With cannibal corpse,one should know what to expect,death metal with gore fuelled lyrics and more gore,horror has rarely touched the torture...
Published on 8 Oct. 2007 by sean paul mccann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars typical corpse but without their glory, 8 Oct. 2007
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Vile (Audio CD)
The first album featuring george 'corpsegrinder' on vocals,in fact this album was written and previous vocalist chris barnes did roar on these tracks but they were recorded with george on vocals and in 1996 this was released.
With cannibal corpse,one should know what to expect,death metal with gore fuelled lyrics and more gore,horror has rarely touched the torture these lads talk of,this is sick and perverse music and the lyrics match nicely.I was thinking the other day as i watched a local death metal band in belfast,will there ever be a time when death metal bands sing of love and flowers,probably not and thats why it is a music for a select few,and with that in mind,there are better death metal albums out there,in fact cannibal corpses the bleeding is their masterpiece for me,this is a good album but doesnt quite overtake the classics they did and indeed other bands such as early morbid angel,early obituary and vintage deicide.
Death metal rarely stands out unless you have that extra something,cannibal have it but here they lost some of what they had,the loss of barnes may be to blame but he couldnt be relied upon so what choice did they have.
Album opener 'devoured by vermin' is crashingly good,a statement thats for sure and the songs that follow veer from effective to slightly predictable and safe in that fact as well.
The bonus dvd has been slagged off for its quality but i think its acceptable and its also very good and i give that four out of five and the album gets three out of five so put those two together and divide by two and you get 3.5 out of five for this combo of treats and the price of this is very good so dont be shy but dont expect a world beater of a cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best CC cd to date., 3 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Vile (Audio CD)
Simply stunning, my personal favourite Cannibal Corpse album to date and one of my favourite all time death metal cds. This cd doesnt let up, from the first second of 'Devoured By Vermin' to the last second of 'Monolith' is a non stop barage of blasting, razor sharp guitar riffs and sickening guttural vocals done by Mr.Corpsegrinder (vocalist) himself.
Like all CC albums, the drumming isnt anything special, but it fits well with the music. The guitars are great, plenty of technical guitar work going on here...and the guitar production is very good (guitars sound huge). As with all Corpsegrinder recordings, the vocals are vile...if i was asked to describe his vocals i'd probably say 'satan doing a dog impression', no vocal effects are used at all (trust me, i've seen this guy live).
Cannibal Corpse is all about the gore, sick artwork, sick lyrics, sick song titles, if you like your music filled with gore and guts then this CD is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for cannibal fans, 4 Aug. 2007
This review is from: Vile (Audio CD)
i am new to cannibal and i got this 25 anniversary edition and i was blown away.
the cd sounds very good and the songs are killer..
the dvd is more like a collectors item you get some rare stuff here, i realy like the songs on this dvd they are from the vile tour and is a must to any cannibal fan...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars if vomit was a movie this would be the album., 14 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Vile (Censored) (Audio CD)
The stunning drums and super fast guitarists make you feel like you are going to have a heart attack from too much adrenaline in your blood. These are THE caviar of Death Metal groups. Cannibal corpse write some of the most explicit and disturbing songs ive ever heard. Pumps more adrenaline in your bloodstream than a life time supply of the best energy drinks and espresso's combined together. The perfect band to destruct and vandalise things to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic seller, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vile (Audio CD)
However the album is not that great. Considering this is a special edition, I see no reason as to why this album was chosen as they have made better records. Gallery of suicide is a perfect example of this.

However not a bad album, corpsegrinders first aperance in the band. The dvd that comes with this is terrible, I found it unwatchable due to the low quality and the fact you can't even hear the guy sing.

Overall 5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cannibal corpse, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vile (Audio CD)
excellent band ... amazing music ... top rated metal band of the century ... artwork amazing ... not for the faint hearted .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vile (Censored)
Vile (Censored) by Cannibal Corpse (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews