Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing voice producing timeless and beautiful memories, 7 Mar 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
I came across Julia Fordham some 8 years ago and since have bought all her releases. Her voice is so crystal clear she beats many more well known "singers" with ease.
Also as refreshing is Julia's attitude to the typical love song. For example, Julia's not afraid to write about what it really feels to leave someone, or to be left yourself! And does it in such a down to earth, "English" kind of way that you can (happily?) relate to.
Couldn't pick a favourite - they're all brilliant in different ways. When's the next release Julia? It's been too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best from england, 21 Aug 2004
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
Heard about JULIA FORDHAM when reading papers years ago,"you will be blown away by this lady",so went out brought the L.P.
and i was,and so began my collection of hers,have been to she her once in birmingham,and i am going stateside to hear her one more time.and all this because of this CD.
It is not her best by far,but you have to start at the begining to see how her music as changed for the better.
To pick a fav track would do the cd an injustist,but can i still play the cd today when need picking up and still does the trick.it is just.........you have to listern to all the cd to make your own mind up,but it`s worth 60mins of you time just to see what singing is all about.PASSION,and this lady has it all.
enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undervalued!!!, 10 Jun 2003
By 
E. T. Crummack "edcrum" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
There ought to be a photo of Julia next to the above word in the dictionary. How she has remained unheralded for the past 15 years is a mystery to me. She has an amazing voice and a range Streisand should be envious of. Her writing is always moving and seems to touch everyone in some way. The only thing which inmproves upon it is to hewar her sing live - now that would be an album!
I am constantly introducing new fans to her (hope that doesn't make me sound too Avid Merrion) and without exception they are coverts.
Do yourself a favour - try her! You won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, under-rated artiste, 1 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
Julia Fordham is a British singer/songwriter who doesn't seem to have had the recognition she deserves. Her voice is both deep, rich, pure & soaring - sometimes all at the same time! Her songs span many musical styles, from ballad to funky. The production on them is really 'spacey' - bringing out the vocals in particular.
My fave songs are my theme tune: "Where Does the Time Go?" on which Michael McDonald (ex Doobie Brothers) duets, and "Woman of the 80s" which still seems relevant even in the 90s!
Can't think who to compare her to - just try it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 'Textured' voice, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (MP3 Download)
Her voice and the music complements well, especially in the slower pieces, giving an insightful interpretation and feel to the composition!

Love the music and would highly recommend this!

Again, an underrated songstress!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still sounds relevant after all this time, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
I was just updating an old vinyl with this purchase, but it still sounds relevant and up to date and quite unique with Julia's amazing and recognisable vocals. Well worth another listen, quite magical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old girlfriend, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
Julia Fordham was introduced to me around about 1989 by a now ex girlfriend and has remained a firm favourite. Her voice is unbelievable and the stories in the songs are still as relevant today as ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
I bought this to replace one I had many years ago. I am playing it all the time and love remembering the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a blast from the past, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (MP3 Download)
I had this on vinyl many, many years ago, so I was delighted to be able to put it on my lovely new Kindle Fire. Straightforward to purchase and download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 13 Mar 2010
By 
C. Croker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Julia Fordham (Audio CD)
Had this on tape years ago and recently played it again. What memories!!! Am playing it all the time!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Julia Fordham
Julia Fordham by Julia Fordham (Audio CD - 1988)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews