Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars37
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2000
This is a fine example of a great rock n roll album, with the amazingly talented Slash on lead guitar he has managed to write some brilliant songs with some great guitar riffs and lyrics.
Slash the former Guns N'Roses guitarist has explored other areas of music with the new band and has had a hand in writing all but one of the tracks on the album. The more outstanding songs on the album are Back And Forth Again, I Hate Everybody (But You), Beggars & Hangers On and What Do You Want To Be. Slash's guitar playing throughout the record as usual is second to none and has made a fairly good album great.
This album may not go down in rock history as an out and out classic, unlike Guns N'Roses Use Your Illusion albums, even so It's Five O'Clock Somewhere still rocks and is a favourite of mine that I never get bored of listening to.
If you are a Guns N'Roses fan you should like this album. I recommend It's Five O'Clock Somewhere to all rock n roll fans everywhere.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2000
Having already listened to all of Slash's solos played during his time as lead guitarist of Guns n Roses, it was great to listen to some more.
This album is a classic mix of straight rock n roll, blended in with a touch of blues, country and of course some sublime flair from Slash.
This is trully a great album, one I would recommend to any Rock fan, especially those who like me admire his superb guitar skills.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2008
This CD has recently found its way back into my car & haven't stopped listening to it all week!
I owned it on vinyl for about 10 years before picking up the CD, its been one of my favourite albums for a long long time.
Real hard heavy dirty guitar riffs, Eric Dovers vocals are great (although some of the lyrics aren't the greatest) & Matt Sorum bashing away at the back is fantastic.
This is better than its follow up (Ain't life Grand) which is good, but 5 O'Clock somewhere is a classic album.
Favourite track? all of them lol. But Beggars & hangers on is a classic, written by none other than Duff Mckagan (check out his band Loaded by the way - they rock)
Slash is currently recording his solo album featuring an array of guest vocalists, so keep your eyes and ears peeled for that one too!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Although it doesn't live up to the quality of guns n roses (which it was never meant to) this is still a top quality rock album. Slash is perfect, as always, and there are some great songs such as beggars and hangers on and jizz da pit. Slash has come out with the goods again and is a must have album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2011
This is a top notch rock and roll album. It hits you right between the eyes. I would consider it to be in the Heavy rock category with the talented Slash on lead guitar. He certainly knows how to develop guitar solos. Listen hard.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
zoverstock once again 5 star slash is good but one or two tracks could be better but as a slash fan its still up there with the greats
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Some songs are fantastic and the all cd is just pure rock & roll.... It could have been a Guns cd easy..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Slash's first musical foray away from Guns n' Roses is a good hard rock album blended with a dose of blues and is the kind of record Guns n' Roses should've followed up Appetite For Destruction with instead of the bloated Illusion albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 January 2011
Just took delivery of this album today and have played it through from start to finish just now. It's very Slash/GnR in feel and sound. If you were a fan of GnR or are a fan of Slash you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
I had a copy of this CD and because I came across it lately and cranked it in my car, I had to buy the original. This is a great rock and roll record with no frills. Slash can write some rock and roll!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.74
£6.48

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)