Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Rock N Roll Album
This is a fine example of a great rock n roll album, with the amazingly talented Slash on lead guitar he has managed to write some brilliant songs with some great guitar riffs and lyrics.
Slash the former Guns N'Roses guitarist has explored other areas of music with the new band and has had a hand in writing all but one of the tracks on the album. The more...
Published on 28 Mar. 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!
This album is not great.....if you want to buy a great CD and love Guns n Roses, buy Velvet Revolvers 'Contraband' or 'Libertad'. Better still, buy them both!
Published on 12 Sept. 2011 by LU666


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Reason Slash left GNR, 9 Dec. 2001
By 
Ax (lizwebb@tinyworld.co.uk) (England (it's so hot here)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
What is there to say about this album except one thing: IT RULES!!! The record adds more cement to Slash's reutation as one of the very best Axemen of all time and showcases the talent of the other snakes in the pit (the band, duh) and features a song co-written by Duff McKaghan, so it has some GNR flava, although this is really an album of Slash's own style. Guitarist's and music-lovers will be pleased to her of a rockin' guitar/drums instrumenal, which really shows off Slash's unique style. If you loved the Guns N Roses albums this is a must. Buy it! Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 12 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
This album is not great.....if you want to buy a great CD and love Guns n Roses, buy Velvet Revolvers 'Contraband' or 'Libertad'. Better still, buy them both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
This is album is awesome. You will not be disappointed. Every song is superb!! Go on buy it!! What your ears were designed for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slash can do it on his own, you know..., 7 Feb. 2008
By 
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
I bought this album after having borrowed "Ain't Life Grand" from a friend. If anything, I got the better end of the deal - this is a classier sounding, more complete album. The band Slash worked with on this album was absolutely top-notch. Eric Dover's vocals are amazing, Matt Sorum is (of course) on form, Alice In Chains' Mike Inez provided the bass and the inclusion of the legendary Gilby Clarke as "rhythm" guitarist just shows how good this album is. Musically the album is pretty much the expected territory - blues based, good-time rock n roll with an edge. This album could possibly provide the best ever soundtrack to a bar room brawl! Aside from (obviously) Slash's guitar playing, the real gem on this album is Eric Dover - he has such a classic rock orientated voice that sits really well with the material. Where (here comes the inevitable Guns 'N' Roses comparison) Axl Rose's vocals could become wearing after a while, I could listen to Dover's voice all day. Top album, and definitely one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars After Guns disappointment, 29 Sept. 2010
By 
Renato Medurecan (Zagreb, Croatia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
I am a big Guns n' roses fan from their beginning and after they split up I was nervous in waiting for a record from any of Guns member. Sicerely, when I bought this album I was dissapointed with its songs and especially with vocals. Slash did perfect job with guitar playing, as well as the band, but I don'tlike the vocals on it. Think that Slash could find better singer for this record. I like few songs, but generaly I think that this isn't album that can compare with Guns quality level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't have this album why not ?, 31 Oct. 2009
By 
J. Arthur "Axl" (U.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
This is an excellent album every single song is not to be missed and the pure passion that Snakepit and the classic rock riffs and Rock N' Roll on the edge album which you can sling into your CD player and trust me it will not go back in it's case for about 3 weeks when you get it. This would be classic Guns N Roses album but it was not to be and in some i am glad because there is no over top production it is a proper Rock N Roll album and band. 15 years on and it is a classic of mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
Great music for driving with the top down on the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The way it was meant to be, 11 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
Sometime in the whirlwind dust Slash knew he wasnt happy with the direction of G n R. This album is a credit to his name. A Rose should have listened more to his favourite lead guitar player and maybe today would have been a different story. This album is perfect, the way Rock N Blues meet and fuse as one. Well done slash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply mind blowing, 17 Sept. 2001
By 
Ed Hunter (Wellington, Somerset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
Wow...what can i say...slash and the group have created a very guns'n roses-esque feel to their music, great drumming with some of the best solos i have heard in ages. Hats off to them....aint life grand will be mine soon as well after listening to this masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blimey!, 31 Dec. 2008
This review is from: It's Five O'Clock Somewhere (Audio CD)
I bought this not too long ago and am already blown away. The crazy guitar skills combined with the slightly humurous lyrics "Yeah he missed the pool by inches/so he won't be walking soon" on Soma City Ward. Non guitarists will be impressed by the pounding fast speed and melodic riffs. Simply INCREDIBLE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It's Five O'Clock Somewhere
It's Five O'Clock Somewhere by (Musician) Slash (Audio CD - 2001)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews