Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
How can anyone not like this album!
I disagree with the amazon official reviewer on this as he/ she critises Whoopi Goldberg for spoiling the album with her voice...sure she hasnt got the worlds best voice but she can hold a note and pulls it off well in this album.
The best song for vocals has to be the amazing duet by Tanya Blount and Lauryn Hill, if that was...
Published on 7 Mar. 2005 by Chris

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Did not play
Published 7 months ago by Kashif Boothe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 7 Mar. 2005
By 
Chris (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
How can anyone not like this album!
I disagree with the amazon official reviewer on this as he/ she critises Whoopi Goldberg for spoiling the album with her voice...sure she hasnt got the worlds best voice but she can hold a note and pulls it off well in this album.
The best song for vocals has to be the amazing duet by Tanya Blount and Lauryn Hill, if that was ever released it would be massive.
Do yourself a favour and buy this album, you know you want to anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uncritisizeable brilliance, 3 Jan. 2001
By 
singin_babe@hotmail.com (Southport, N.W. England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
This CD and the film has given me inspiration to go to my music teacher and encourage her to make singing, music and religion more upbeat. Critisizing this record is not on the cards. To pick a favorite is difficult, but i would have to choose the duet between Tanya and Lauryn. These two amazing talents are combined to make an old, taditional gospel hymn into something brilliant. In fact, myself and another member of our choir will be performing this song, and i cant wait! So dont bother critisizing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 11 Nov. 2003
By 
Steven Tillsley "rtillsley" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
I think this soundtrack is great, much better then the first but for some reason is not so readily available in the shops.
Whoopies rendition of 'Dancing in the Street/Get up offa that thing' is great and Ryan Toby's version of the gospel classic, 'Oh Happy Day'is wonderful! Also the way in which such songs as 'Ode to Joy', 'O.D.B' and 'What have you done for me latley', are put together to form the delightfully upbeat 'Joyful Joyful' is amazing while both Hi-Fives 'Never Should have let you go' and the Lauryn Hill, Tanya Blount duet, 'His eye is on the sparrow' are beautiful songs!
My only complaint is that 'Ode to Joy' by the Champman College(which is not very good) is on the soundtrack while none of the songs from the other choirs is on it, even tho they are much better. You cant have every thing however and all in all this is a great soundtrack!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 19 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
How can ANYONE and I mean ANYONE critise this!!!!!!!!!! The voices on this album are simply incredible.One, it was the first time most people heard the amazing Lauryn Hill and as well as that many other young EXTREMLEY talented people including Ryan Toby(oh Happy day-wow!) and Tanya Blout. Plus Whoppie and the sisters jamming to classic songs! i just love it the films are fantastic too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sisters are deifinatly doing it for themselfs, 13 Mar. 2004
By 
Mr. B. Davis "Ben Davis" (Burbage, leicestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
I don`t know why but every time i sit and listen tot the music on this cd it send a good shiver down my spine making me want to get up and dance. Whoopi goldburg and the sisters just bring the whole story to life with all the songs originally recorded for the film buy this and i`m sure you won`t be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
Emma Benson (Westmeath, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
love this, i recently bought the 1st soundtrack, so needed this one also, great movies, great songs, good price... ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great films, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. Michael A. Brady (Gt Britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
great film with great songs and lyrics brings back memories of the film which I am sure many people enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sister act 2 dvd, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
roger (Nottinham, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
It is a good film and i rate it just below the first one as it just didnt have the same zest to it but it is a fully enjoyable film all the same and i would reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Jun. 2013
By 
Pooley (Wales, G.B.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect condition.... AMaZing!!!!!
Singing along in the car and whilst making breakfast lunch and dinner and a family dance sometimes. Thank you so much!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Audio CD)
Is exactly what it says on the tin. The soundtrack is awesome just like the film. Got it for my mum and its never out her cd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit
Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit by Whoopi Goldberg (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews