Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pure brillinance of Fred's voice - it shines thru.
Fourteen years ago I was a teenager hunting any new Queen release (in the search of guitars & rock!) which, for now very obvious reasons, were not happening. Then this CD/Album came along! Queen are renowned for their very different themes and styles throughout the years. To my mind Queen II, Innuendo and "Barcelona" prove the very best of Freddie...
Published on 10 Feb. 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD
AUDIO LOSES ITS IMPACT WITHOUT VISUALS,A DVD OF BARCELONA WOULD BE PERFECT,I MUST SEE IF ONE HAS BEEN OR WILL BE PRODUCED?.
I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED..
Published 12 months ago by Mr. D. Platt


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barcelona..original version, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
As always a fantastic album from FReddie MErcury....original version using keyboards is my preference over the remake after is death.....more singing and less classical music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Freddy, Greatest ever, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
Love this record. Worked fine arrived as promised. Love Freddy Mercury anyway. haven't got anything else to say about it but Amazon insist I say more. That seems OK now too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Freddy, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
I purchased Barcelona after seeing a documentary on Freddy Mercury. I had not heard of this cd and Freddy wrote and sang this opera music with Montserrat Caballe just before he died. A wonderful cd although very short, maybe because he was so ill, and very Queen in sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so a great gift. Sound quality very good, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He has a huge Queen cd collection but didn't appear to have this. I also bought the updated, orchestral cd for him too. Loves them both, so a great gift. Sound quality very good. Item was fairly priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barcelona CD, Freddie Mercury, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
EliteDigital UK followed up my order to ensure it had arrived. Unfortunately, it had not but a replacement was shipped immediately. This duly arrived and I am very pleased with the product. It replaces a CD I had lost many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
We love this cd. Montserrat Cablle sounds incredible- a pure operatic voice. Whilst Freddie Mercury, who was so versitile, sends shivers down the spine. This is one cd that won't get pushed to the back of the cupboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful combination!, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
I didn't realise what a delight this cd was, only knew the main track from years back. Then I saw the tv programme on Freddie, and wanted to hear more. What a joy to listen to the wonderful combination of these two voices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barcelona, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
The cd arrived by the date we were told we would receive it. The cd was brilliant, the music and as always Freddy Mercury was the best. EXCELLENT. This is one for all Freddy Mercury fans, truly wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barcelona, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
BARCELONA by Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Caballe
This was fantastic.
It must be one of Freddie Mercury's best works.
The mix of Opera and Popular music was fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barcelona (Audio CD)
Would never know that this was not a brand new CD. Arrived promptly and was well packed. I am most pleased, although it is not to my husband's taste in music! I play it in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barcelona
Barcelona by Freddie Mercury (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews