Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2000
Dave McClains influence as the new drummer on the block sees Machine Head take a slightly different sound on their crushing second album. Heavy? this is heavy than a ten tonn hammer as track one is called. It has it all, and even that. Thrash metal, slow heavy riffs, hardcore off beat drum pattens, moody slow intros and crushing tunes, it even has "Take My Scars". What else can I say, what else do I need to say, Dave McClain is an awesome drummer, Machine Head are an awesome band and "The more things change..." is an awesome aslbum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2001
What can I say this is another great album from MH. Tracks like Ten Ton Hammer, Struck a Nerve, Spine, Bay of Pigs, Violate and Blistering really stand out however I feel it lacks that all round feel that Burn my Eyes has. If you are going to buy a Machine Head album for the first time buy Burn my Eyes because it has that consistency this album just lacks. But still this is an excellent album and I am not easy pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2003
The More things change is goood, but not excellent. If you want to try out machine head, i sugggest you buy burn my eyes because that is a perfect album compared to this.
This one is good but it would never beat burn my eyes in a million years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2001
Probably Machine Heads best album it starts of heavy and finishs heavy with tracks like take my scars and blistering you cant help but go crazy to this ablum if you like huge riffs and monster vocals than this is a must bye album
I love it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I bought this for my Fiance and he loved it, He's been waiting to get it for ages so I bought it for him. Came in good packaging and came in good time! Would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great delivery time and good quality and exactly as described. Will definitely be making more purchases from here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I have loved machine head for ages. This is a great cd full of agression and yet a truly brilliant sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2000
In my opinion this is the best Machine Head album to date.Ten Ton Hammer rates up there as one of the band's greatest songs along with Davidian and the masterful 'From This Day'.
Machine Head have done it again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2006
I challenge anyone to sit through this album's first five tracks without wanting to jump around like a demented monkey and break furniture. The energy of this music is just incredible. It's like having a live cable stuck up your nought and the switch flipped. Not only that but the tunes are so brilliantly orchestrated, with no predictable verse chorus verse cliches in sight. The final cherry are the intelligent lyrics (yes, on a metal album) which dwell on the usual subjects of disenchantment with society, alienation but also take some nice digs at lying, scumsucker politicians. Along with Soulfly and Down, Machine Head rule the metal roost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)