Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ex Military Bandsman, 8 April 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
This, and the sister CD are the finest recordings of the type I have heard.
Just like playing in the longest playoff ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 57 foot tapping marches ! ( in total ), 1 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
Just like Vol. 1, this is a brillient collection of top class marches for the military band enthusiast.
All excellently played by the Regimental Band of the Coldstream Guards, and at 116 beats per minute you'll be 'footdrilling' your way around the house !! You will not regret buying this great cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regimental marches, 30 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
The second volume of military marches and it is as good as the first volume. A must for the ex military people among us. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Jan 2010
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
have bought vol. 1 & 2. my parents loved it so I bought volume 1 as a christmas present for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
A brilliant band playing Regimental marches of Regiments now long gone. Stirring stuff and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regimental Marches Vol 2, 24 Sep 2012
By 
GeoffD (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for one particular march but ended up listening to, and thoroughly enjoying, the whole CD. I was sorry that some of the marches were very short, but to lengthen them would have meant leaving some out, or extending the set to more CDs. Very enjoyable and recommended to anyone who likes military music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finger Tapping With Coldstrean Band., 15 July 2014
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
Not quite what I expected but nevertheless excellent to listen and quite relaxing actually. You think of pomp and circumstance with regard to the Coldstream band. Buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
Second in series of rousing British Marches
Just as good as vol 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Brass, 6 Oct 2013
By 
J. Makin "45407" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
A great selection of popular tunes played by one of the best military bands. Recommended for all military brass enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars REGIMENTAL MARCHES VOLUME 2, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regimental Marches, Vol.2 (Audio CD)
I enjoy listening to classical music and this music isn't too jarring to the soul. I think of the beautiful architecture and rich history of England in such places as Oxford, Cambridge and beautiful idyllic English vilage greens, that kind of thing (which hardly exist anymore!!). I also think of all the good things about Britian, including the gift of the English language, the arts and rich culture such as Williams Shakespeare's plays which have been revered all around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Regimental Marches, Vol.2
Regimental Marches, Vol.2 by Regimental Band of the Coldstream Guards (Audio CD - 1999)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews