Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2001
If you are into punk and disillusioned with the news of lie after lie and misleading statement after misleading statement from the 'leaders' of our nations (and leaders of many other things for that matter), then this will blow your mind. Propagandhi have cracked the nut with this. It's angry; it's very, very angry but it is very musical and is presented with a large helping of wit and satire. Buy it now, think about 'freedom' and annoy your parents, your teachers and your bosses with it's contents...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2006
I got this album in 1995 and it's been played to death. It was obvious that it was a classic mix of spit and politics back then and sounds as uncompromisingly venomous today as it ever did.

Let the masses argue about what's punk or not until they jump on the next bandwagon. You and I know the truth. Six stars out of five.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
Formed by singer/guitarist Chris Hannah in the mid 1980's the Canadian punkers came to the attention of Fat Mike (NOFX bassist and owner of Fat Wreck Chords) when Propagandhi toured supporting NOFX . Released in 1993 through Fat Wreck, 'How To Clean Everything' encapsulates the Propagandhi manifesto of radical left wing politics incorporating veganism, human and animal rights, anti-racism, anti-homophobia and anti-sexism. Fat Mike considered this album Fat Wreck Chords defining release, 'that record captured the Fat sound perfectly and was way ahead of it's time both musically and politically.' As Fat Mike considers Fat Wreck to be 'punk rock, anti-God, anti-Christian, anti-fashion, anti-govt, no emo, no metal, pro-gay, anti-racist, kid unfriendly, un-professional, unclean punk rock for lifers', Propagandhi had found their perfect match. 'How to Clean Everything' is Propagandhi's best album simply because it isn't as po-faced as the later releases. 'Ska sucks' is good fun, unusual for Propagandhi, while there's a great cover of Cheap Trick's 'I Want You To Want Me.' Not surprisingly there are also political tracks like 'Anti-Manifesto', 'Hallie Sallasse', 'Middle Finger Response', and 'Stick the ...' in keeping with the Propagandhi philosophy. Hannah himself doesn't rate this record but don't let that put you off, me and Fat Mike think it's a masterpiece.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2007
Forget Punk in Drublic.

Forget Smash.

Forget And Out Come The Wolves.

ESPECIALLY forget Dookie.

Get this one.

This album is amazing. It has the basic Fat Wreck Chords sound (Bad Religion, NOFX and The Descendents all thrown into a blender) but the lyrics are so much more potent and relevant than most bands on Fat Wreck, and they actually make you think. They speak their minds without mercy, and that's another thing I love about them. In one of their songs (it's not on this album though), they bash the hell out of Fat Mike in just three lines, yet they're on the label he owns. Also, they're the only band I can think of (besides the mighty CRASS) that can say 'f**k' every few lines in a song and still manage to sound incredibly intellectual. Fast, loud, independent, smart, and extremely left wing (and extremely vegan. :D). I love 'em! If you haven't heard anything off of this album, I would suggest the songs 'Stick The F**king Flag Up Your Goddamn A** You Son of a B***h', 'Head Chest Or Foot', 'Anti-Manifesto' and 'Middle Finger Response'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2004
How To Clean Everything is awesome. I love it. Proper punk rock in an age of pc 'punk' bands like blink182 and good charlotte.
its proper bo i tell thee
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2006
this cd is wat got me into punk music, this cd is a MUST BUY to everyone that likes punk music, chris and jord are punk gods!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Its propagandhi. Why are you even reading this review?
Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2000
Propagandhi are probably the most political band on the planet. This album is political but at the same time honest with a sense of humour. Their music is fast and furious. Their lyrics are blunt and to the point but strangely heart warming. If you like bands like NOFX you will love Propagandhi.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)