Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truely remarkable album.
Another of Tupac Shakur's increadible albums which has many songs with interesting clues for fans and some tuching lyriks. Album after album Tupac has released some great songs, but R U Still Down is a song fit to be worth the price of the album. If the music still hasn't satisfied your needs, the booklet will. Especially if you believe in the 'alive' theories!!!
Published on 20 Nov 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best album
This was an ok album but again a bit disappointed I will keep it cause I love Tupac and collect his albums if you aren't a die hard Tupac Shakur fan don't buy it it's pretty expensive to.
Published 4 months ago by The Cunjurer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A truely remarkable album., 20 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: R U Still Down? [Remember Me] (Audio CD)
Another of Tupac Shakur's increadible albums which has many songs with interesting clues for fans and some tuching lyriks. Album after album Tupac has released some great songs, but R U Still Down is a song fit to be worth the price of the album. If the music still hasn't satisfied your needs, the booklet will. Especially if you believe in the 'alive' theories!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely superb!!!!, 6 July 2006
This review is from: R U Still Down? [Remember Me] (Audio CD)
Had to write a review on this after only just hearing it!

This is the last album i got of 2pac after collecting all the others and why i waited until now to get it i do not know. The tracks on this album are softer than in some of his albums but not so much as "Me against the world", and all the songs in my opinion being potential #1's.

Definately an extrordanery album, however im sure i wouldnt hav appriciated it half as much if i wernt a 2pac fan already. I suggest to anyone that hasnt got a 2pac album already to not get this one first but to get "all eyes on me" or "greatest hits" which was my first 2pac album!

Once again he has created a classic album that im sure i will listen to again and again for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant cd, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: R U Still Down? (Audio CD)
amazing album in good quality i would definitely recommend it. Some amazing songs as well like hellrazor and i wonder if heaven got a ghetto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars R u still down? Remember me., 7 July 2012
It says a lot when nearly 16 years after his death, 2pac's music is still as relevant if not more so than all of these mainstream artists, masquarading as hardcore hip hop artists. And what seperated Pac from his peers, and even Biggy to be honest who's an absolute legend; is how poetic his style, flow and lyrical content was, not to mention how etrds turned out to be. Wander if heaven got a ghetto? Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well put together, 20 April 2011
This review is from: R U Still Down? (Audio CD)
As this was the first album to be released since Tupac's death in regards to older tracks being put together, I was a bit pessimistic at first. One listen through and not only would I say it is a great album, I'd also say it's better than some of his other material released when he was alive.

Everything that made Tupac the greatest rap artist of all time is contained in this album. Great tracks like 'Do For Love' and 'Wonder if Heaven Got a Ghetto' I can listen to again and again.

There is a lot on here for the price and if you are a Tupac fan YOU MUST HAVE THIS CD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You like all eyes on me buy this, 24 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: R U Still Down [VINYL] (Vinyl)
After Tupacs death in 96 the un heard music was put together on this amazing alumn. still with the fresh death row sounds it is one to be bought by any Tupac fan. On the jive label and with the help of Afeni Shakur it has come together a treat.In other words its a must buy for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply one more classic., 27 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: R U Still Down? [Remember Me] (Audio CD)
all tupac fans will know that the fact that no songs from this title album are on his greatest hits completely devalues the quality of this listning. once again his beats and lyrics prove his genius qualities. big up tupac!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy it, 22 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: R U Still Down [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This is very hard to find and is well worth the price. It contains some of tupacs unheard music and all of the songs are good. This is essential for all tupac collectors, but actually also has good songs with people such as K-ci and Jojo and his arch rival The notorious B.I.G
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cavs, 11 Oct 2007
By 
ive had this album 4 longer than i can remember now and im so passionate about it that i just had 2 come on here and review it i hear sum people whining and complaining bitching and moaning coz they think the production value is sloppy well so what if it is its in its raw unedited form and thats when pac is at his best when people aint editing his music and altering it 4 there own gain anyway althogh this was a post death release its not under his makaveli alias this is from the thug life erra most are theese songs are from around the 93 94 period the stand out tracks 4 me on disc 1 are hellrazor which is classic energetic track that wont dissapoint i wounder if heaven got a ghetto there are 2 versions of this on the album nothing 2 lose is by far 1 of pacs best songs at least in my opinion it captures his spirit and raw unfiltered emotion to a t and talks 2 you fu#k all yall is another great track and definition of a thug nig#a originaly from the poetic justice o.s.t is another of my all time favourote pac songs on disc 2 hold on be strong is another song i play regulourly nuttin but luv is the nuts as is 16 on deathrow which is the tale of a teen on deat.......well the title is self explanotory most of you probably know do 4 love and i wounder if heaven got a ghetto hip hop version so i wont go in to the details u know the score and u know there worth the price of the album alone in fact most of theese songs are maybee if your more of a casual listner you will dissagree but 4 all u hardcore pac fans out there who havent got this yet....are you crazy have you lost your mind get this now r.i.p pac your only dead in the physical form
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of his best, 14 May 2004
By 
David Langley "enigma" (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: R U Still Down? [Remember Me] (Audio CD)
i presume. Havnt got many tupac albums, but this has to be one of his best, when i was into tupac, this got some heavy rotation on the old cd player. At least 5 tracks should have been included in his greatest hits. Combining tupacs slick lyrics with his voice produced from his gut, he sounds good on this album, although dark, you have to recognise his brilliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

R U Still Down? [Remember Me]
R U Still Down? [Remember Me] by 2Pac (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews