Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2013
My 8yo son has an inquisitive mind. He wants to be a painter, inventor, scientist, designer, etc etc etc one day, so I bought this to accompany his metal detector. It keeps him entertained when we're by the sea - he sifts the sand for coins and chips bits off the rocks looking for diamonds and fossils.

So far the score is diamonds = 0 / fossils = 3.

Oh well, he's happy.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Bought a collection of rock crystals for my grandson's brithday. I bought the hammer recently after he had done exceptionally well at school. He was delighted with both presents. I reserved 5 stars for when durability of the hammer has been demonstrated.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
nice little hammer for kids of all ages and just right for chipping at smaller stones goes well as a bit of kit
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
This is a great little proper geology hammer. Bought it after I lost my "adult" one to have something lighter but still strong. As I mainly am hammering softer local rocks and fossils - shale, chalk, sandstone - it's perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Exactly as described
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Perfect for an 11 year old fossil hunter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Love the geology hammer. Great for beginners, not too heavy or unwieldy. My kids love using the hammer for cracking open rocks. Note, you really need to buy some safety glasses as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
The hammers are very well made, and well pachaged. The little leaflet on fossil hunting included, is a very good idea. A very good buy. Would recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
The condition of this product was very poor indeed. With a chipped handle and scuffed hammer head. Unable to give as a gift. Am an unhappy customer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
ordered by my 11 year old, it has surpassed her expectations and she is using it at every opportunity, good quality and great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)