Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2012
I bought this book after reading the reviews on Amazon.com... lots of reviews there, so I won't go into detail (me being a lazy git).
This book IS A BIT OF AN EYE OPENER, from someone who lives in Argentina, whose economy collapsed in 2001. The author may have a survivalist mentality, but he gives the reader a realistic, insider view of living and surviving in that country
His description of 'what to expect from the government after the collapse' bears similarities to what's happening in the UK and Europe now, ie; cutting pensions, cutting police and public services...not to mention increased unemployment, crime and (financial/political)corruption.
Some may say the author is going over the top regarding his survivalist attitude, but at least he makes you think!

PS. The book's a bit pricey for a paperback...but may be worth it in the years to come.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
An intriguing book with lots to make you think about if it happened in your country. The only reason why I gave this a four star rating is with regards to the advice on weapons in the book. I live in Britain and the likelyhood of me having various pump action shotguns, uzis, glocks etc is severly limited due to laws in place. However other advice is sound and in many ways common sense. Looking at the countries of Greece and Spain it could easily happen here and although we believe it won't I'm sure most people believe it won't happen in there country. Like a good boy scout be prepared, hope for the best, and prepare for the worst.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
A really interesting read, but a terrible situation. I enjoyed it and found it useful. Maybe a bit much on the guns as this is clearly an authors interest. I also feel this only scratched the surface of the authors experiences and can understandably recognise his need for caution... A true eye opener of the human condition for survival in difficult situations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Good solid honest advice and narrative from 'Fernandos' first hand experience. If you are worried about the future you must read this. Simple enough for the beginner and refreshing for the expert. Packed full of information for anyone concerned about a financial collapse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Interesting and informative book, well written showing what happened in real country collapse situation with advice on how to prepare for if it happens in your country
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Excellent book. Easy to read, and full of FACTS. A must read for all realistic preppers. Just forget about all the gun stuff if you live in the UK like me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
PACKED WITH USEFUL INFO & INSIGHTS TO WHAT IT IS REALLY LIKE TO LIVE WITH AN ECONOMIC COLLAPSE.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR REFERANCE.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
This is a great book. It has advice built on experience. I loved it and i strongly recommend it.......buy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
An honest down to earth account of the crisis in Argentina in 2001 and survivalist ways of getting through it. recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Excellent book. Down to earth and practical advice. Be ready.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)