Customer Reviews


740 Reviews
5 star:
 (454)
4 star:
 (146)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Early days.
Does the job, cannot argue with that. As to its use over time who can say. Simply because the metal is a bit thin.
Published 22 months ago by Mr Alan Jones

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job.
Looking at both metal pieces there a bit rough around the edges, braided black strap a bit on the thin side, and stitching to hold it altogether, could be a bit better. Unfortunately i dont think the makers have ever considered that dogs chew things. I will examine it before each journey and you must do the same. But on the good side its very cheap, and i only do a few...
Published 24 months ago by Redgf


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Early days., 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Does the job, cannot argue with that. As to its use over time who can say. Simply because the metal is a bit thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and Good Value, 2 May 2013
By 
Chris in Hampshire "Mrs C" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
I would first like to say that the description is misleading. This item is NOT a harness. It is an adjustable strap restraint that clips into the seatbelt socket of your car and then needs to be clipped on a Dog Harness - one that is specifically designed for car restraint (not a normal walking harness). The harness MUST have a wide padded chest area with strong straps and fasteners. This Dog Seat Belt Restraint must NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, be attached to the dog's collar. In a collision or an emergency stop, if this restraint (or any similar restraint) is clipped to a collar, it will break the dog's neck.

This restraint is very cheap and for the money, quite good quality. We have a current model Kia Picanto and the seat belt part of the restraint fits in with no problem and similarly can be removed with no problem. The bolt clip to attach to the harness ring is of a good size and fits the purpose. There is plenty of adjustment so that your dog can be restrained and able to sit up and look out of the car, or to lie down. Our car is a hatchback and we have a dog hammock type cover that fits over the back seat and up on to the headrests of the front seats. The hammock has access slits so there is access to the seatbelt stalks. We would not put the dogs in the back of the hatchback as a rear end shunt would most surely mean they would be injured or even killed as modern cars have crumple zones.

Update 19/9/13
Both the dogs are in the car nearly every day. Some journeys are local and some much longer. These restaints are used on every occasion to attach to the dogs harnesses, to keep them safe. I am very happy to say that they are as good now as they were when I first bought them. They have not shown any wear and have not stretched or changed in any way. "Amber" the bigger dog, can be a bit fidgety at times and as she weighs just over 19 kilos that could possibly be enough to stretch or cause some wear and tear. These Dog Harness Restraint are cheap but the quality isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for making the dogs safe, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Great, just clips to collar/harness and into the place the seat belt would normally fasten. We bought for both our dogs and they work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just does the job., 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Looking at both metal pieces there a bit rough around the edges, braided black strap a bit on the thin side, and stitching to hold it altogether, could be a bit better. Unfortunately i dont think the makers have ever considered that dogs chew things. I will examine it before each journey and you must do the same. But on the good side its very cheap, and i only do a few short run a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dog seat belt, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
It does exactly what you need it to do - easily attached to a harness and I like the way it slots into the seat belt 'holder' - only disadvantage with two dogs on the back seat, if they've enough room to move, they can get tangled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suit for purpose, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Sadly, this seat belt snapped when I used the breaks of my car slightly harder throwing my dog to the floor.

I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for restraining the dog in the car, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
I bought 2 belts one for my Cocker Spaniel who's 2 years old and the other for my son's dog
which is a 2 month old Lab, and they work very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dog Seat Belt lead restraint "harness" Black, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Pros:
*Fits my BMW E46 seat belt clips
*Strong & sturdy
*Cheap price
*Lightweight material
*Adjustable for comfortable fit
*Can be used as a short walking lead
*D clip at the end
Cons:
If your pet is not under control(to a reasonable level),
this will NOT keep it restrained,nothing will really,dog
needs to be calm to stay restrained in the 1st place.
Not sure if it will last the test of time,I will update on
this point in the future.
For the price this item is recommended as,if it isn`t any
good for your pet,it didn`t cost the earth to buy,4 stars.
Thank you for reading.
PS.The term "harness" in the name is wrong in my opinion,
this could be why some are not happy with it,it`s not a harness,
it`s a "belt"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish for big dogs, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
No good for big dogs. Actually probably rubbish for any dog. One yank from my dog and the buckle popped straight out. Within a day travelling to France the whole thing fell apart. Very cheap product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 11 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Does not fit my car seat belt clip, so totally useless. Not worth returning. Took weeks to arrive only to go in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black
£0.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews