Customer Reviews


911 Reviews
5 star:
 (525)
4 star:
 (174)
3 star:
 (83)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (98)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'SAVFY 1mW Laser Pointer Pen Ultraviolet Purple Blue Beam'
This is just amazing... I doubt it's a 1mW, it's far more... definitely 405nm wavelength, though be careful as most of it's power is in the UV spectrum and invisible to the human eye unless shining it onto materials that show up UV energy i.e. white cotton, or fluorescent materials. No doubt the power is there and i've focussed it with a lens and it burns dark materials...
Published 11 months ago by Leonskibeat

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT WORK
Put 3 different sets of batteries in from my remote controls (so i know they work) and the laser didn't work with any of them, Reading the reviews now i see this is a common problem, AVOID THIS PRODUCT.
Published 13 months ago by Wesley


‹ Previous | 1 292 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'SAVFY 1mW Laser Pointer Pen Ultraviolet Purple Blue Beam', 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just amazing... I doubt it's a 1mW, it's far more... definitely 405nm wavelength, though be careful as most of it's power is in the UV spectrum and invisible to the human eye unless shining it onto materials that show up UV energy i.e. white cotton, or fluorescent materials. No doubt the power is there and i've focussed it with a lens and it burns dark materials. Please be careful and NEVER point it in your eyes, unlike red or green lasers this has UV energy and any damage to your eyes or skin may not be immediately apparent. This is a little beast, but certainly not for those that don't understand or respect high energy wavelengths... I wear yellow UV goggles when there is any risk of seeing the beam full on or directly reflected... you can test the power by shining it onto reactions glasses (Transitions lenses) It paints a picture on them which illustrates the amount of UV given out. Far more than the sun in concentration. The other thing is that it came with a nice gift box & 2 AAA batteries... totally above and beyond expectations or as described. Please be careful with the unseen UV energy output of this device, if you know what you're doing and responsible then this is as much UV laser as you'll need (otherwise consider getting a safer blue wavelength laser). Thank you so much to the sellers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really cool the light is so strong u can see it from very far away! nicely soft cover around pen. strong purple colour... bought it just for fun ;) i can easy recommend this item, dont read the other comments as probablt they broke something them selfes my work fine and im happy thankS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Early days., 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Does the job, cannot argue with that. As to its use over time who can say. Simply because the metal is a bit thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT WORK, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Put 3 different sets of batteries in from my remote controls (so i know they work) and the laser didn't work with any of them, Reading the reviews now i see this is a common problem, AVOID THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and Good Value, 2 May 2013
By 
Chris in Hampshire "Mrs C" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
I would first like to say that the description is misleading. This item is NOT a harness. It is an adjustable strap restraint that clips into the seatbelt socket of your car and then needs to be clipped on a Dog Harness - one that is specifically designed for car restraint (not a normal walking harness). The harness MUST have a wide padded chest area with strong straps and fasteners. This Dog Seat Belt Restraint must NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, be attached to the dog's collar. In a collision or an emergency stop, if this restraint (or any similar restraint) is clipped to a collar, it will break the dog's neck.

This restraint is very cheap and for the money, quite good quality. We have a current model Kia Picanto and the seat belt part of the restraint fits in with no problem and similarly can be removed with no problem. The bolt clip to attach to the harness ring is of a good size and fits the purpose. There is plenty of adjustment so that your dog can be restrained and able to sit up and look out of the car, or to lie down. Our car is a hatchback and we have a dog hammock type cover that fits over the back seat and up on to the headrests of the front seats. The hammock has access slits so there is access to the seatbelt stalks. We would not put the dogs in the back of the hatchback as a rear end shunt would most surely mean they would be injured or even killed as modern cars have crumple zones.

Update 19/9/13
Both the dogs are in the car nearly every day. Some journeys are local and some much longer. These restaints are used on every occasion to attach to the dogs harnesses, to keep them safe. I am very happy to say that they are as good now as they were when I first bought them. They have not shown any wear and have not stretched or changed in any way. "Amber" the bigger dog, can be a bit fidgety at times and as she weighs just over 19 kilos that could possibly be enough to stretch or cause some wear and tear. These Dog Harness Restraint are cheap but the quality isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend especially for big dogs like Dobes, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
I'm glad I bought this as we go on long car journeys to big Forest parks with my son & our big Doberman. The boot is normally full of the usual buggy/walking boots picnic etc etc so the dog has to sit on the back seat. I was always worried that (god forbid) we had an accident & the dog would either go through the windscreen or the big heavy brute would bounce of my son & really hurt or seriously injure him. This belt is great if you use it with a harness, I wouldn't recommend a dog lead as it will not give a 'good hold' of the dog & could also strangle the dog. It clips onto the back of the harness on her back & gives her enough room to move & get comfy yet keeping her tight into the back of the seat. My dog is a nightmare for getting over excited when she knows she's going out on a big forest walk & if you stop off at the garage etc then she automatically thinks she's arrived & tries to escape so this belt prevents her getting out! It also came in handy when we had to stop the car at the side of the road to clean up my sons nosebleed, we knew the dog was secure so didn't have to juggle holding her collar whilst trying to use my body as a barricade for the open door that I was half in & half out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for restraining the dog in the car, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
I bought 2 belts one for my Cocker Spaniel who's 2 years old and the other for my son's dog
which is a 2 month old Lab, and they work very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suit for purpose, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Sadly, this seat belt snapped when I used the breaks of my car slightly harder throwing my dog to the floor.

I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOG SEAT BELT CLIP, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black (Misc.)
Arrived reasonably quickly. Item was adequate for the price. However, I would not trust using it for any dog over 4 kilos as it was not of the quality / the clasp was not as strong, the harness material was glued rather than stitched and the clasp and seat belt clip were both of a light material. Having said that, it is OK for my little Chihuahua abdafter all you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A few things to note, but otherwise good., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It cost three quid, it's worth three quid.

Noticing some folks have complained about these not working I was dismayed to find that on inserting a brand new pair of AAA batteries into mine it did not work. After some playing around I finally managed to get it to light up. So first some tips:

1. The batteries go in "the wrong way around" - it would seem logical to put the batteries into the holder tail-first so the +ve terminal of the second battery makes contact with the gold spring on the laser-end, but if you do that it does not work. Put the batteries into it +ve end first (i.e., pointing towards the pen-clip end of the laser-pointer. Sometimes this does not always make good contact so the laser only works sometimes (see tips 2 & 3)

2. The AAA batteries are smaller diameter than the holder which is a good thing otherwise you'd not get them in, however this means that the contact between the two batteries can be a bit "iffy" - to fix this join the two batteries together (+ve to -ve) by wrapping a short length of Selotape around them where they touch - this does two things - first it makes sure they don't kink in the tube, and secondly it makes their overall diameter a tad bigger so they don't wobble in the tube.

3. Finally the body of the laser pen is made from aluminium, this naturally oxidises and aluminium oxide is an insulator, so the contact of the +ve end of the battery to the base of the holder tube is not great, so first get long metal pointy-thing and scratch some of the oxide away, then fold a small piece of crumpled kitchen foil to the rough diameter of a battery and drop that into the tube before inserting the taped together batteries - this ensures a greater surface area to make contact with and hopefully will improve operation. If you have copper tape then use that as it will be even better,

4. Use brand new batteries - this thing seems to need a full 3.0V to work (which isn't completely surprising) so will only work with fresh batteries. I measured several pairs from various remotes and every old set I found (even those in working remotes and torches) measured 2.0V - needless to say they did not work in the laser pen. Because of this it tends to eat batteries very quickly as it only takes a short time for the battery voltage to drop too low for it to work (the used batteries will then power a small LED torch with no problem). I haven't tried it with rechargeable batteries yet but in principle it should last longer between charges because of the discharge characteristics of NiCad and NiHH cells.

So it works if you persevere with it, and it works rather well considering the price. The beam is visible in broad daylight and I was able to project an easily visible bright-green spot onto a tree trunk 90 feet away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 292 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dog Seat Belt lead restraint harness Black
£1.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews