Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whenever I despair at the state of consumer banking ...
Whenever I despair at the state of consumer banking I reach for Bank 3.0 to remind me there is a future. Whether that future will include the usual suspects is another matter. Brett King writes about the way banking has to change; in a style that will appeal to anyone with an interest in the future of banking, whether they work in the sector or are just an innocent...
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by Jonathan Jensen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bank 3.0 - still a few years too late, at least in Sweden
Many of the issues addressed by Mr. King are almost a thing of the past in Sweden - cheques, the need to visit branch offices to take out a mortgage or cash management to mention a few examples. Even so, the ideas outlined in the book are relevant to anyone in the finance industry, regardless of location.
Published 12 months ago by M. Nordgren


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whenever I despair at the state of consumer banking ..., 23 Nov 2012
By 
Jonathan Jensen (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
Whenever I despair at the state of consumer banking I reach for Bank 3.0 to remind me there is a future. Whether that future will include the usual suspects is another matter. Brett King writes about the way banking has to change; in a style that will appeal to anyone with an interest in the future of banking, whether they work in the sector or are just an innocent consumer caught in the crossfire. Brett's passion for the future of banking is evidenced by his founding of Movenbank, a new bank that encapsulates many of Brett's ideas. This book should be compulsory reading for every consumer banking employee who cares about the future shape of their industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Time For Banks to Embrace Disruption and Adjust to The Realities of a Digital Marketplace, 25 Oct 2012
A welcome expansion on the thoughts written in Bank 2.0, King provides a look into the massive changes in financial services distribution, payments, consumer behavior, competition, engagement and social media integration in Bank 3.0. Filled with case studies and updated market research, King gives another wake-up call to bankers who want to continue to do business the old fashioned way -- with paper, bricks and mortar, vast human resource involvement, inefficiency and less than optimal customer experience. As he states, no longer is banking a place to go to, it is something that is done . . . 24/7 on my terms using my phone, tablet of computer instead of a branch.

An industry futurist, King again provides an in depth look into what is happening today and what we can expect going forward. If it is not on the bookshelf of my banking clients, I will provide it to them since it is a must read for any banker wanting to embrace change and make a difference in their organization and for their customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all Bank execs, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
As a Gen Y working in the banking sector, Bank 3.0 makes nothing but sense to me. The pity is that too many Bank executives do not understand that their old fashioned way of running a bank is so outdated its like they are driving a Model T when everyone else is driving a Ferrari

As an industry with a lot to answer for, King gives some helpful tips and great case studies to help those wondering why Banking is completely different to the way it was. Today, customers want convenience. They want banking to fit easily into their progressively mobile and digitally centered lives. Banks are now being judged on the ease and speed with which customers can find information, research and buy products, open and access accounts, conduct transactions and get service issues resolved - in short, how easy it is to do banking -- when they need it and from whichever channel or device they prefer.

If a Bank is not embracing this paradigm shift then Bank 3.0 is a useful present to give to your bank manager. Maybe then they might realise that Banking is not somewhere you go (their branch) but something people do, whenever they want, however they want (mobile, ATM, phone, tablet, desktop)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bank 3.0 - still a few years too late, at least in Sweden, 22 Dec 2013
By 
M. Nordgren (Stockholm, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
Many of the issues addressed by Mr. King are almost a thing of the past in Sweden - cheques, the need to visit branch offices to take out a mortgage or cash management to mention a few examples. Even so, the ideas outlined in the book are relevant to anyone in the finance industry, regardless of location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
Brett King captures the essence of modern banking in a fascinating narration.
Coupled with examples and how-to guides, this book is a must-have tool in the hands of every manager or professional working in the Financial services industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An update to Bank 2.0, 28 Dec 2012
By 
C. Smart (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
A worthwhile book on the state of Retail Banking. Whether there is sufficient new material to justify a new book in addition to the excelled Bank 2.0, I'm less sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definetely a good research about the future of retail banking, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do (Hardcover)
Many concepts explained in detail about retail banking. Some topics and articels are not much different from author's other book, 2.0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bank 3.0- Why banking is no longer somewhere you go, but something you do
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews