Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book, which shows not only the well-known sites around the gorgeous city of Oxford, but also lots of smaller backwaters that are equally interesting.
I know the city well and enjoy looking at these beautiful detailed drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford at it's VERY best..., 17 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
Saw this at a friend's house the day before we ordered it. Beautifully illustrated. In every way a handsome book on a fabulous city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford sketch book, 14 Oct. 2011
By 
D. Cole (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
This quality book contains the most detailed exquisite sketches and watercolours by Graham Byfield.

The attention to detail is quite remarkable. An excellent book which one could pore over time and time again,

without losing interest. I consider it as one of the best books I have ever purchased. The quality of the book itself, with heavy papers and excellent

binding makes this book a joy to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 17 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
This is a VERY beautiful book, and I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in the city, especially those visiting or living there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for anyone who has lived or studied in Oxford, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
A very beautiful book of drawings on a very beautiful city, I have bought other copies to give to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
I bought this for a friend who is an amateur artist to go with her library of other sketchbooks that I have bought previously havig visited Oxford in 2013. hopefully there will be others printed in the future to make buying her Christmas presents easy!! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
I had already seen this book in a bookshop, and thought it was beautiful - not only bringing back lovely memories of a beautiful city I used to live in, but also a wonderful example of watercolour painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 5 July 2013
By 
Mr. P. Tucker "Book-Boy" (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
And the illustrations are superb. We buy these as gifts for anyone leaving or who has come to visit as it makes a great memento of their time in Oxfordshire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) (Hardcover)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks)
Oxford Sketchbook (Sketchbooks) by Roger White (Hardcover - 18 April 2005)
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews