Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2011
This is a lovely book, which shows not only the well-known sites around the gorgeous city of Oxford, but also lots of smaller backwaters that are equally interesting.
I know the city well and enjoy looking at these beautiful detailed drawings.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
Saw this at a friend's house the day before we ordered it. Beautifully illustrated. In every way a handsome book on a fabulous city.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
This quality book contains the most detailed exquisite sketches and watercolours by Graham Byfield.

The attention to detail is quite remarkable. An excellent book which one could pore over time and time again,

without losing interest. I consider it as one of the best books I have ever purchased. The quality of the book itself, with heavy papers and excellent

binding makes this book a joy to own.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
This is a VERY beautiful book, and I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in the city, especially those visiting or living there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
A very beautiful book of drawings on a very beautiful city, I have bought other copies to give to others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I bought this for a friend who is an amateur artist to go with her library of other sketchbooks that I have bought previously havig visited Oxford in 2013. hopefully there will be others printed in the future to make buying her Christmas presents easy!! .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I had already seen this book in a bookshop, and thought it was beautiful - not only bringing back lovely memories of a beautiful city I used to live in, but also a wonderful example of watercolour painting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
And the illustrations are superb. We buy these as gifts for anyone leaving or who has come to visit as it makes a great memento of their time in Oxfordshire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
a really lovely book to come back to again and again/I draw so I can use it as a "how to" or otherwise as a really lovely guide to the city
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
This book is beautiful. Service was excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)