Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, compact book filled with info, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
Concise info you need for visiting York, top ten attractions and suggested walks around the City. Also, a handy size to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eveything you need, 11 Jun. 2012
By 
Rick Plum (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
For a three day trip to the wonderful city of York, this was the prefect accompaniment. All the details you need of sights to see, places to visit, pubs, restaurants, directions, walks etc are all in here. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to carry, good maps and general information., 22 Jan. 2013
By 
Alison Thompson (Bangor, Down, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
This guide book was very useful for a recent trip to York. Good mix of basic information/ historical/tips on restaurants/places to stay. Maps are also very simple and easy to use. Slim and easy to slip in to your bag for a day of sight seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This handily sized and attractive guidebook is full of useful information for both first-time and repeat visitors, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
This handily sized and attractive guidebook is full of useful information for both first-time and repeat visitors to this historic city. A 'Top 10 Highlights' list ensures that even the briefest of visits captures the best of the city, a series of walking tours is perfect for a more leisurely exploration, and practical advice on where to eat and stay should ensure that your visit is as stress-free as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars York in your Pocket!, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
If you want to see all the good things that aren't all on the usual tourist trails, this is the guide book. I come from Wakefield and visited York a lot as a young person, yet when I took my new wife to York I had this with me to be my Guide.It was a great help. What was just going to be a couple of days became a week, and we will be going back again. This guide book will be with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide book, 13 July 2013
By 
Laura Auerbach "Laura Auerbach" (Lima, Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
I love this guide book. It suggests walking routes and then gives all the necessary information in the same chapter. It will take some of the headache out of being a tourist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great guide, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
perfect for our weekend in York.
Good city map and lots of information, imprved our enjoyment of York.
Get one if you go to York.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks) (Paperback)
Handy booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insight Guides: Great Breaks York (Insight Great Breaks)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews