Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brill
Just what I need to get by for my trip, especially on the food side. Will be nice to at least have some basic phrases to show respect and interest
Published 11 months ago by Carmen Mac

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Bought for husband to brush up on his German, five minute wonder as he only looked at cover.

men, they like boys, want, want ,all the time
Published 17 months ago by jane gregory


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
Just what I need to get by for my trip, especially on the food side. Will be nice to at least have some basic phrases to show respect and interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, sectioned and pronunciation included., 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
I love Berlitz phrase books. I have a French one and the German is just as good. It has various sections for different things to do (eating out, travelling, shops etc) and included phonetic pronunciation guides to make it even easier to communicate on holiday. Also a useful dictionary at the back. I will definitely buy Berlitz in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
Fantastic!! Really easy to follow and understand. I would recommend this brand to anyone wanting to learn a new language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German phrase book, 12 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Dr. Northey (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
This book I would recommend to anybody who is going on holiday or a trip to Germany I found it very helpful there are words within the book I did not it would have especially if you have various dietary needs there are words and phrases to help you explain to someone what your problem is i've lived in Germany for a few years many years ago and found this book a great refresher and it's a nice pocket size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berlitz German Phrasebook, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
I bought this book because being a Foreign Languages student I am interested in other cultures and the way foreigners speak. German is one of the languages I study at A-Level.

I feel this book will be handy for anyone travelling to Germany, no matter what level they are at with the language, because it will enable them to communicate with locals in the German language, which is even more useful if the locals don't speak English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
excellent publication
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars german phrase book, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
This looks like just what we need for our trips to Germany. It arrived in excellent condition and very quickly. We haven't used it as yet but it looks like it will be very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) (Paperback)
Bought for husband to brush up on his German, five minute wonder as he only looked at cover.

men, they like boys, want, want ,all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks)
Berlitz: German Phrase Book & Dictionary (Berlitz Phrasebooks) by Berlitz Publishing (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews