Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket guide Malta
Excellent small and convenient guide book, it proved useful on a recent holiday and withstood plent of abuse on beaches and being packed into rucksack etc. Cheap but useful for all areas of Malta.What more could you need?
Published on 24 July 2011 by Deka's

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Updated Copy
The publication has some missing details ie The Ferry from the three cities is not referenced nor the New EU funded lift from the Cruise liner berth to the area of the battery in Valletta Very handy and cheap
Published 3 months ago by Mr R W Smith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket guide Malta, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent small and convenient guide book, it proved useful on a recent holiday and withstood plent of abuse on beaches and being packed into rucksack etc. Cheap but useful for all areas of Malta.What more could you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket guide book, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This handy book gives loads of info about the history and the places of interest on the archipelago and has been really useful for planning our trip. Its allowed us to pick the bits that will most interest us (we've only got a week in Malta) and gives plenty of detail to keep curious minds satisfied. I like the page that gives the pronunciation of various places too.
The sections on restaurants and hotels aren't particularly of interest to us but when the book is so reasonably priced having "surplus" sections isn't really an issue. It certainly contains the info we did want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 2 Aug 2012
By 
G. Twiss - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this guide based on positive comments in other reviews, and am delighted with it. It's always difficult to judge just how useful a guide will be, but this one will definitely be going with me. I keep dipping into it, and it will be well-thumbed by the time I get there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little book, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This may be a little book but it is packed with information. Worth it for our weeks stay. Lots of information about places around the island.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Malta pocket guide, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Informative and nice and compact to travel with. Impressed with the travel tips and language information. Also included information about the Maltese cuisine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this as it was our first trip to Malta and couldn't have managed without it, very informative and an ideal size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable on my first visit to Malta, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Small enough to carry in your pocket, yet packed with all the information you could possibly need. Surely what you'd come to expect from Berlitz. Does what it says on the cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Updated Copy, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
The publication has some missing details ie The Ferry from the three cities is not referenced nor the New EU funded lift from the Cruise liner berth to the area of the battery in Valletta Very handy and cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I would highly recommend this book as an informative guideline to visiting Malta. Pocket size makes for easy pick up and put down. Weight is not an issue. Perfect handbag size. It is concise and informative and set out in a manner which is easy to follow, including daily routes to use as a guideline. The folded maps are an added bonus in working out an itinerary whilst following the literature. In conjunction with hands on tourist information in Malta I can highly recommend this small guide book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars graet help for hoilday, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Great book helped me get around malta very easy. loads of great information for people new to malta.would by one of these books again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
Berlitz: Malta Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) by Berlitz (Paperback - 4 May 2011)
Used & New from: 3.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews