Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little guide to Valencia
Valencia is a largely undiscovered gem, a city the size of Manchester tucked into a warm place on the eastern coast of Spain. Its USP is the old river bed, left after the river was diverted following terrible floods in the 50s. This is now a huge park, snaking round the city before heading to the port via the massive City of Arts and Sciences -- a vanity project which...
Published on 10 April 2013 by S. B. Kelly

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much use
I found this guide poorly organised, rather lacking in useful information (such as opening times, guided walks or worthwhile area maps) about the sites, and despite carrying it around for the 3 days I spent in Valencia we mostly ended up using the Valencia section of a co-travellers "Spain" guide (by another company) instead.

On the other hand, it does fit...
Published on 7 July 2011 by K. Hartnett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, just., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Gives all the basic information required but maps not very clear on street names and location of major sights. Good attractive pictures. i prefer other guide book series to Berlitz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
We took it everywhere! Handy size to put in your pocket, Small map in the back was really useful.
Highly recommended book - I am going to be buying the range!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Found this very useful on my recent trip to Valencia.Small so fitted into my pocket so could take everywhere.
Useful maps and info.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good guide especially for low price, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Very good guide especially for low price. Small enough for handbag. But may not be big enough for some. I think there is now an updated 2015 edition available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guide, 11 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Useful size for traveling light and easily carried while out in the city. I learnt about some of the local food and drink and this tempted me to try them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect guide, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Good jnformation and maps included also pocket sized, just what we need for our visit.
Full of facts and includes a basic tour of the city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good to take with you, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
more history than in rough guides but it was only up to date guide to Valencia that I could find so not much of a choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book., 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Great little travel book, that has all the main highlights. Good if you want a quick reference and handy in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Valencia, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Exactly what I needed - good value for money - excellent condition Did what it said on the label Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal pocket guide, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This is a very handy little guide to pop into your pocket. It is very well set out and user-friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
Berlitz: Valencia Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) by Berlitz (Paperback - 26 May 2011)
£4.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews