Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide for Rhodes holidaying
This is a genuine pocket sized guide and is thin enough to fit into a jeans picket. The guide starts with a very informative and readable history guide, followed by a section on sightseeing which is about a quarter of the book. We stayed in Rhodes for a week and this was sufficient for our needs but does not describe every village. Other sections include what to do,...
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by Phantom Bugler

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offers nothing that Google doesn't...
I found this book to be rather poor. I purchased it in the hope of gaining practical information that I could use on my trip to Rhodes, for instance, where can I get a bus to Rhodes city? How much does it cost? Where is the best place to catch a ferry to Marmaris for the day? What time are the ferries? etc. As a matter of fact, this book really just offers you a small...
Published on 20 May 2011 by P Hayes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy guide for Rhodes holidaying, 13 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This is a genuine pocket sized guide and is thin enough to fit into a jeans picket. The guide starts with a very informative and readable history guide, followed by a section on sightseeing which is about a quarter of the book. We stayed in Rhodes for a week and this was sufficient for our needs but does not describe every village. Other sections include what to do, shopping, entertainment, drinking and eating out which is adequate.. The guide can just be browsed through with a top 10 places to see and for the majority of the book every other page has colour pictures of places and objects we did recognise later on. Fold-out maps of the Island and Old/New Rhodes Town are on the covers.
The book could do with an average temperature for each month which might help you decide which month/s you'd like to visit. As a family who wanted to enjoy the sun and combine with sightseeing , w3e didn't want to spend too much so this guide was fine for us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhodes holiday, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I read the book prior to visiting Rhodes, so that I was familiar with the places and their location. The information was accurate, easy to understand and to follow. The old town of Rhodes is very Claustrophobic, with the very narrow streets. Whereas Lindos was absolutely brilliant. It deserves another visit.
The safari day out was fantastic. Well worth booking.
Lots of interesting places to visit, all of which were mentioned in the guide book.

Eating out was good. If you are not sure where to go, find somewhere frequented by the locals, and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Really good guide for Rhodes. Covers all the best areas with maps included. Went on the day trips the guide suggested which turned out to be exactly as they were described in the guide.

Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy little guide, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I took the Rhodes Berlitz Guide on holiday (Aug 2012) and, as a first time visitor, found it to be an extremely useful little book. It was handy for dipping into when visiting a specific place and wanting further information. Equally, I used it to assist in deciding where to visit on the island. It accurately pinpointed the best beaches and the description of the island of Symi encouraged us to take the ferry across for what turned out to be a real gem of a trip. All in all, very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful pocket guide, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Very useful concise guide! Deals with the important history from ancient times to the present day - and getting around the island.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhodes Guide Book, 3 Oct 2011
By 
G. Knott (Harlow, Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Short and to the point this colourful guidebook was very helpful when we last visited Rhodes as we found many places we would otherwise not have visited. I would recommend this valuable tourist resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal little book to carry on holiday, 25 Aug 2010
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This book was perfect to take away on holiday. Lots of information included and small enough to keep in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Offers nothing that Google doesn't..., 20 May 2011
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I found this book to be rather poor. I purchased it in the hope of gaining practical information that I could use on my trip to Rhodes, for instance, where can I get a bus to Rhodes city? How much does it cost? Where is the best place to catch a ferry to Marmaris for the day? What time are the ferries? etc. As a matter of fact, this book really just offers you a small summery of the different parts of Rhodes - my particular resort was covered in just one paragraph, despite the fact it is a major tourist hub of the island. There is a rather useful 'Handy Travel Tips' section towards the back of the book which answers questions on things like car hire, currency, language etc, but other than that, I personally found the book somewhat useless (though that is just my opinion - you may enjoy it and find it suitable for your needs). There's nothing really in this book that you can't already find (in more detail) with a quick Google search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy!, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent information and easy to carry with you when out and about. Easy to read concise information worth buying before travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars compact, 14 Jan 2013
By 
J. T. Reilly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Good little book with lots of useful info. Has everything you need and is light weight so handy for travelling with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
Berlitz: Rhodes Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) by Berlitz (Paperback - 8 Jan 2010)
Used & New from: 21.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews