Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
I have a few Toronto Pocket Guides and I rate this as one of the best.
A lot of detail and excellent selections of diners and eating places.
Also great descriptions of the "Things to see".
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toronto guide., 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
This book is perfect for carrying around. The book starts with the history of the area, which helps give a deeper understanding of Toronto. It then goes on to subjects like sightseeing, shopping, bars/clubs, sports, things for children. A section on excursions gives information on nearby places, like Niagara Falls. Towards the back of the book, handy information for travellers, like how to use public transport, and how much to tip in restaurants. The end of the book has a detailed list of hotels and restaurants, with the levels of service, and prices you can expect there. The maps in the front and back covers will help when out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book - helped us to manage our three days ..., 27 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
brilliant book - helped us to manage our three days here and get the most out of the city and niagra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little guide book, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Very good guide and such a handy small size to fit in pocket or small handbag. Had all the information we needed during our visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holiday guide, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
good size for your pocket on count down to holiday now .will have to wait to see how good it is when we get there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little guide, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Perfect for what we needed. Lots of tips on where to go and what to see. Compact size so easy to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) (Paperback)
Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
Berlitz: Toronto Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides) by Berlitz (Paperback - 7 Jan. 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews