Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really step by step
This really is a step by step guide and will be great for both motoring and walking. Also helpful for planning a trip when you only have limited knowledge of an area. Will be easy to carry on travels too, not too bulky or weighty either.
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by Mrs. M. Needham

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Italian Lakes
This is a fairly comprehensive of the Italian Lakes. However, as we were just visiting Lake Garda, I would have appreciated more detail on this Lake.
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by M. Mutter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really step by step, 31 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Needham "Intrepid traveller" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
This really is a step by step guide and will be great for both motoring and walking. Also helpful for planning a trip when you only have limited knowledge of an area. Will be easy to carry on travels too, not too bulky or weighty either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Italian Lakes.., 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
I thought this a very informative book and the suggested trips a great idea. For instance we didn't know that there was a boat/train trip to Locarno from Stresa on Lake Maggiore, and we have holidayed in Stresa before! A good book if you don't want too much information before you go after all to us the whole point of visiting somewhere is to discover it for ourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 19 April 2011
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
We found this an excellent guide for out first visit to the Italian Lakes. As we visited only Lake Maggiore, we can't comment on its handling of the other Lakes, but we always found it clear and reliable whenever we turned to it. Having this Step-by-Step Guide with us certainly helped us to have an excellent holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great information, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
I have found this book an excellent source of information regarding the area and the tours that are available.I have used it extensively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Italian Lakes, 14 Sep 2011
By 
M. Mutter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
This is a fairly comprehensive of the Italian Lakes. However, as we were just visiting Lake Garda, I would have appreciated more detail on this Lake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recomended, 11 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) (Paperback)
I have bought two books from Amazon on this subject and this one is a good addition to the other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d16894)

This product

Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step)
Insight Guides: Italian Lakes Step By Step (Insight Step by Step) by Insight Guides (Paperback - 18 Feb 2009)
7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews