Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric pitch from now on
Can't understand why I have never bought one of these before for our tent. We ran the coolbox off it all week and then could charge the phones up, ipod etc and be able to use hairdryers and tongs.
Published 17 months ago by J. A. Johnson

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please do not use this in a tent - it could be very dangerous!
This item could be lethal in a tent. If you need power then get a unit that is specifically designed for camping. See [...] for details.

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS ITEM IF YOU ARE CAMPING - IT COULD KILL YOU.

Is it worth risking your life to save a few pounds? Buy a unit specifically designed for the job. Do a search on Amazon for "EHU" and you will...
Published 6 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric pitch from now on, 27 July 2013
By 
J. A. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Can't understand why I have never bought one of these before for our tent. We ran the coolbox off it all week and then could charge the phones up, ipod etc and be able to use hairdryers and tongs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
We were in a quick need for hooking up to a power supply on site and this arrived on time and did the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Can't wait to take it away with us, with help with all our needs whilst on our holidays thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 socket outdoor camping cable, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Cable was just the ticket with space for 4 plugs did the job. Price was very good and quality is good many thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cable, blue., 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
My wife and I have a large tent which has a hole designed into it for a cable to be attached through it. My wife couldn't understand how on earth, or why on earth any one in their right mind would require to have a cable protruding through a tent hole. She finally came around to the idea, provided that we could find a cable the same colour as the tent. I searched and searched until finally, after around 2 minutes on Amazon, this one showed itself, almost the same shade of Mediterranean Blue as our tent. I immediately knew it was the one for us.

The cable was delivered within a matter of a few days.

I am very happy with the cable, the quality and its colour. When we went camping and set up the tent with the cable, the plug socket boxes make us feel as though we were at home, which was great. Being able to plug in our electrical equipment is merely an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for our needs!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Love this, and the lead is long enough to reach from a site outlet to the cord opening into our tent. Really chuffed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hook up, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Great value for money cable long enough it's good with it being a multi plug keeps things tidy in the tent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
this has been great value for money and has made camping easier, will definately reccomend to others, it was delivered in good condition and fast service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 10m electric hook up, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
delivered quite quickly from ordering. did what it said it was going to do. only thing I don't like about it is theres no 'cut off' in case of a power surge.
recommended for 'part time campers'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Semi Glamping, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10m Electric Hook Up Lead - Blue Cable - For Camping/Caravan/Tent Power (Accessory)
Worked as expected and enabled us to have the luxury of a portable fridge whilst camping, the length of cable was just about long enough so perhaps check with the campsite the distance between hookups and pitches as a few metres more and we wouldnt have reached
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews