Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Identical to those from high street, a third of the price
Ordered these for my son but wasn't sure I had time for them to arrive so picked up a set from Halfords' at the same time (current promotion five quid a set, on sale from seven). These arrived in three days and are identical to the Halfords' ones, as far as I can tell. Size of plates and size/colour of "L" indistinguishable. Both sets have that brown magnetic...
Published 7 months ago by rpb

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with the product
These are not the legal size required for the UK neither are they AA approved, there is no evidence of this on the packaging. Very disappointed with the product. I have only put a star rating on it as it wouldn't let me post without it.
Published 2 months ago by Tracey Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Identical to those from high street, a third of the price, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
Ordered these for my son but wasn't sure I had time for them to arrive so picked up a set from Halfords' at the same time (current promotion five quid a set, on sale from seven). These arrived in three days and are identical to the Halfords' ones, as far as I can tell. Size of plates and size/colour of "L" indistinguishable. Both sets have that brown magnetic rubbery stuff over the entire back of each plate, rather than strips along two edges. They stick securely and are easy to apply and remove. I've taken the Halfords' ones back as these were so much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars get what you pay for, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
It is normally the case that you only get what you pay for but in this case the price is great and so is the product. As long as you ensure they are pressed on properly they will stay fixed in place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy on, easy off., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
I took the advice of other reviewers and always applied the L plates to clean paint and they didn't ever fall off. Easy on, easy off. Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got me through!, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
We only have one car, so these magnetic L plates were on and off, on and off, on and off for three months. They kept their attraction force, despite us not cleaning the car each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with the product, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
These are not the legal size required for the UK neither are they AA approved, there is no evidence of this on the packaging. Very disappointed with the product. I have only put a star rating on it as it wouldn't let me post without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived promptly 'packaged' in a folded plastic bag. These ..., 11 Sept. 2014
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
Arrived promptly 'packaged' in a folded plastic bag. These were NOT AA branded. Will do the job and were cheap but the 'L' is a bit skinny. Misrepresented in photo. Not overly impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Spend more and get a genuine product., 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
Bought from Onlinesupermarket.

NOT THE PLATES PICTURED. NOT AA. Two small strips of magnetic material, not even along the edge but placed wonkily about an inch and a half in from the top and bottom edge. Having to tape them on, which completely defeats the purpose I bought them for which was to avoid leaving patches of adhesive on the car. No point in returning as I can't wait any longer for more. I wouldn't recommend, at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They flew really well!, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
Great price, looked fine but flew off the front of the car at 40mph...luckily i had kept the old faded ones in the car. Didn't have the opportunity to try the second in the pair as that too had flown off the front end a few days earlier. Not sure if it was the product or the sons that fixed them to the car that were at fault although I was assured that they pressed the second one really firmly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect to put on an off with no damage, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
These are fantastic! Many people have written they only had two strips of magnetics. The one I received had one big magnet, the same size as l plates. It sticks on, doesn't do any damage to my car and it's big enough. It's such a shame is doesn't stop other road users from being arrogant and 'anti learner'. Great price, very happy. Good luck to all the learners in passing your test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
When driving just over 30mph there blown off the car. Can get bearly 200 yards. Waste of time..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2
L Plates Magnetic (PK2) Pack of 2 by Aa (Automobile Association)
£1.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews