Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and entertaining, 31 July 2008
By 
Steve P (south east England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
Great for car journeys, well produced, and lots of interesting stuff. Recommended for children 8 plus. My 10, 14 and 18 year old all enjoy these Naxos books, and so do their parents.
Well done naxos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughters fav, 25 Jan 2009
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
we have a number of them. they are good for car journeys and also in the background when arts and crafting. a good starting point for various discussions as well.
my daugther [8] partic liked this scientists one and thinks she would like to be a famous scientist one day. it is easilly accessible for 7+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 6 Feb 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
This audio CD book, alongside with other Naxos educational CDs for children, is absolutely fantastic. It contains loads of information, so adults' interest is guaranteed as well as children's fascination. It's a must for curious little minds. Presented in an easy listening format, it educates and enterntains at the same time. Boring car journeys became a highly enjoyable and educational experiences in our family since Naxos CDs were purchased. Being non-fiction, they can be listened to over and over again, offering a chance for the child to remember and/or understand more details each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great information, worth it!, 5 April 2010
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
My child of 9 really enjoyed listening to this cd. Relaxing but lively and keeps your interest. I feel it will be interesting for her for some time in the future. Good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great knowledge easily presented!, 25 Dec 2010
By 
A. Carrara (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
Very interesting for children and adult alike. In my opinion for kids from 8+, still interesting for others, but could be partly difficult to follow for younger listner. Adults will certainly not be bored in listening to this CD during long car journey or on a plane. Some old history will come back to mind and some new details will be gained from this great CD. It is well presented and give you hunger for more CD of the same series. At least it did with our family. Definitely something to listen together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a kids review!, 4 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
i'm 12 years old and i love this c.d, i would recommend it for children my age. it really helped me in science and it is great for long car journeys, i listen to it over and over again! it has 2 discs in it and the way it's laid out is really clever as each scientist has their own story! i really would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Jeff (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent! Sadly not too big - I'm hoping there is another edit ion coming out to cover another group of famous folk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 9 Sep 2011
By 
Ms A. Breen (Coventry, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
The whole family have enjoyed listening to this series on long car journeys. Very informative and entertaining. The kids now have the CDs in their bedroom and play them again every so often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
Inspired both my six year olds to want to be scientists.
Great stories of the lives of famous scientists and so well worded that it appeals to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars V Interesting and well read - we loved it!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) (Audio CD)
Listened to this in the car - I found the CD was easy to listen to and had the right amount of information about each scientist to give a flavour of their background lives and what they discovered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics)
Great Scientists and Their Discoveries (Junior Classics) by David Angus (Audio CD - 1 Mar 2007)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews