Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter to listen to at bedtime and she absolutely adores it. It is one of her favourites. There are two CDs in the case and she asks to listen to the first CD one night and the continuing one the next night. I will also be buying more in this series.

People often comment that my daughter speaks lovely old-fashioned English and...
Published on 6 Aug 2009 by Jean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Audio cd.
For some reason this cd did not hold my two daughters attention. They are 8 and 9. I loved the book when I was younger but they did not really take to it. Quality is excellent though and it is a great story.
Published 14 months ago by Patricia Slater


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!, 6 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter to listen to at bedtime and she absolutely adores it. It is one of her favourites. There are two CDs in the case and she asks to listen to the first CD one night and the continuing one the next night. I will also be buying more in this series.

People often comment that my daughter speaks lovely old-fashioned English and I'm sure it comes from listening to CDS like this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The phoenix and the carpet, 23 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
Lovely story, it does miss alot out, I've read the book so I found myself thinking what about....... such and such but it is a beautiful story, get it, it's worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable story for the whole family., 27 April 2010
By 
Mrs. C. L. Littlejohn (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
We listened to this in the car on a long journey to Cornwall, it really helped pass the time. Lovely story, quite old fashioned but beautifully descriptive writing. We have two girls aged 10 and 11yrs but I think any one would enjoy over the age of 8yrs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still entralling in 2011, 2 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
my eight year old cannot get enough of e nesbit and she has easily replaced xfm and radio 4 on car journeys. this lot, the famous five and the secret seven. the best parts are when my son comes out with famous five-isms in every day speach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the phoenix, 17 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
I was pleased with this as it was easy to listen, better than the book
I felt I was really into the story,all the characters seemed so real.
The follow up from five children and it this has to be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Phoenix and the Carpet, 1 Aug 2008
By 
S. Billson (channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
Great C.D. my Son (aged 7)has listened to it several times ands loves the story! will be buying more from this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your kids will love this old favourite as I do at 81, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
Splendid story beautifully read and performed. A favourite , I listen to on headphones when I hope to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Phoenix and the Carpet, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. R. Evans (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
A birthday present for one of our grandsons. He loved it and it has found a place in his library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Audio cd., 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
For some reason this cd did not hold my two daughters attention. They are 8 and 9. I loved the book when I was younger but they did not really take to it. Quality is excellent though and it is a great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic success!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Phoenix and the Carpet (Audio CD)
This is the sequel to 'Five Children And It'.Set in Edwardian London and full of period references to fire the imaginations of young historians, the 5 children have several marvellous and very funny adventures with a magic carpet and an enigmatic Phoenix. Potter fans will see many of Rowling's inspirations. Passes a long car journey in a flash with much mirth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Phoenix and the Carpet
The Phoenix and the Carpet by E. Nesbit (Audio CD - 30 Jun 2005)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews