Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sound financial advice, but a bit repetitive
This book uses parables to sell it's own methodology on how to attain great wealth, but this book is not a get rich quick scheme - in fact far from it. This book teaches you how to grow wealthy over time utilising the income you are currently on, and I don't doubt that if the principles in this book are applied with dedication and conviction then that is exactly what...
Published on 25 Feb 2008 by R. Escott

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good!
Purchased as a present and the glorious colours and quality of the print means it looked good as a gift. No feedback as yet on what the recipient of the gift thought.
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by caro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Foundational Ideas for Wealth Creation, 16 Mar 2010
By 
C. M. Cotton "Chris Cotton" (Europe and USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an absolute must for anyone wanting to create more monetary wealth in their lives.

I have read many poor books and good books on; investing strategies, think and grow rich type of books and laws of wealth type books since 1985. I have used what I learnt from my extensive reading, coupled with academic qualifications, business and psychology experience, to create a consulting company, teaching seminars to corporations in strategic thinking, marketing, goal setting and business development. I also use the principles to help individuals, by guiding them as a Life Coach, teaching people cognitive methods to help goal set and enhance their lives beyond what they could do on their own. As such, I read as many books as I can on a variety of subjects to enhance my knowledge. I can honestly say, that with all that experience, this book will help everyone who reads it to to create a firm and solid financial foundation in their lives.

This book sets out 10 basic and simple principles, so that the reader can create more monetary wealth in their lives. The 10 principles are woven into a story, based upon the teachings of the Richest Man In Babylon, which makes it kind of fun to read. Its a book that was recommended by the late and great Jim Rohn. Tony Robbins, Brian Tracy etc., base a lot of their work on these 10 simple principles. I have read both the original and this newly revised edition and can say that this book is slightly easier to read. Yes it is repetitive in parts, but so what if it is. Keep repeating the golden principles until we get the ideas into our heads and enacted, so we can live a great life from the unearned, multiple streams of incomes this book helps you find.

A great and fabulous read, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
Read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
I really enjoyed the read, the old English language was a treat and some good advice, nothing that you cant really just say thats to hard, everyone can follow the advice. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
A good book with a great example of how you can manage your life financialy, applying this knowledge to modern day life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
It is very good book
Brilliant knowledge very helpful
Now I know how to handle many to have it
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spread the Word, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Give this book to every young person you know - could change their life for the better forever, especially in view of the fact that government pensions are on the way out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was pleased with product which arrived in good time. Quality was good and the book very easy to read, and inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Richest Man In Babylon, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
This book teaches a lot of wisdom about saving part of one's income as a prerequisite for good money management and route to getting into business, as you can invest your savings. Whatever your income is, you should be able to save at least 10%. Savings requires discipline and discipline is part of what you need to succeed in business. it also teaches patience in the sense that you have to let your savings accummulate, and then let it generate reasonable income. Simply put, you have to learn to delay gratification. Even though the book was written many decades ago the principle been thought is still very much relevant in this present time. I have listened to the audio version of this book which is equally very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye-opener, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would say that it is a very well guide for Investment & Savings introduction rationalle. Probably the best step-one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my review of the RICHEST MAN IN BABYLON, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (Paperback)
Excellent book - gives the principles for home budgets, explains how to save without to much pain and then take advantages of opportunities in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised
The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised by George Samuel Clason (Paperback - 2 Nov 2007)
6.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews