Customer Reviews


262 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lighters!
These lighters are great, good flame and cheap price. They arrived in a packaged envelope and were just able to go through the letterbox.
Published on 13 Aug. 2012 by cg123

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please, just say no
Do not let anyone fool you into thinking these are actually good. They're not, they will put blisters on your thumbs and you won't be happy. Just get a clipper mate, it will last longer and won't actually ruin your thumbs and hey its not that expensive.
Published 4 months ago by Amina Soave


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lighters!, 13 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
These lighters are great, good flame and cheap price. They arrived in a packaged envelope and were just able to go through the letterbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected/wanted, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality for the price
As described

All in all a great buy, totally worth the price and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why pay more?, 17 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. A. Bellingham (Wolverhampton, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
One of these can cost up £1 in a corner shop. These work out to 25p each and if you buy the 50 pack 11p each. What more can you ask for? And yes they all work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warmed my cold cold heart, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
These lighters will light up your flammables and your life. An invaluable addition to the home of any cash-strapped pyromaniac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Please, just say no, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Do not let anyone fool you into thinking these are actually good. They're not, they will put blisters on your thumbs and you won't be happy. Just get a clipper mate, it will last longer and won't actually ruin your thumbs and hey its not that expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as Seen in Picture, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these a few weeks back and received after a few days. However, when I opened the package, I saw that these lighters were not as seen in the picture. Instead of a flint wheel and gas button, they had one of those all-in-one single button press ignitions. This was bad news to me as pressing the button is hard and also does not produce a spark which I could use for lighting fires. Also, only 9 out of the 10 lighters worked, however this is not a problem at this price. Would just advise to change the picture to something less misguiding.

Jack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as I expected, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
These are the sort of lighters that have a high likelihood of failing before the gas has run out - but even if they failed with the fuel still half fall they are still great value for money. As it happens in my experience they do usually last to near the end of the fuel.
Brilliant value for money and they do exactly what I want.
(I don't smoke)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sore thumbs, 21 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
They are very tough and after a couple of uses you're thumbs will be raw. But for the price, you can't go wrong. The delivery was also very fast and was recorded delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as stocking filler for my partner as he forever loses gos lighters.. These did turn up on time but we're crappie and Broke Within a couple of uses... definitely CHEAP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, for anyone, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Im a non smoker but bought these for use at work (often need to light candles or ignite blowtorches) but they would be perfectly fine for smokers also. All of them work although some take a lot longer to produce a flame than others, some only take 1 or 2 strikes whereas the odd few take over 5. Either way they are well worth the value and will last a long time, there is a fair amount of fluid in all of them. I got a variety of different colours which I was pleased with.

Overall - a very good bargain and I will definitely be buying again should I ever run out of lighters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disposable Lighters - Pack Of 10
£2.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews