Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays
As we spend many weeks in Bulgaria each year it is important to study and learn the language. We have bulgarian friends who help but back home we use this a lot. it is great.
Published 14 months ago by mr r greenwell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not comprehensive enough
not comprehensive enough, for 18 I expected more words , though the pocket size is useful, the translations are quite accurate,
Published 11 months ago by M. Font


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars not comprehensive enough, 4 May 2013
By 
M. Font - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary (Hardcover)
not comprehensive enough, for 18 I expected more words , though the pocket size is useful, the translations are quite accurate,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary (Hardcover)
As we spend many weeks in Bulgaria each year it is important to study and learn the language. We have bulgarian friends who help but back home we use this a lot. it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary, 1 Jun 2012
This review is from: English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary (Hardcover)
Great size, but comprehensive with about 40,000 entries, suitable for the student or traveller.

It also gives the pronunciation of the English keywords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb Bulgarian/English Dictionary, 3 Sep 2009
By 
J. B. Woods "Hanna" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary (Hardcover)
This little Bulgarian ?English Dictionary is a brilliant size, small enough (just) to fit into most handbags, yet comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the beginner, 16 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary (Hardcover)
I bought this after reading the other two reviews which said it was comprehensive and good for the student, which I'm sure it is. However, in order to be able to read the Bulgarian words you would first have had to have mastered the alphabet and all the varying pronunciations. As an absolute beginner to the language this dictionary is no use at all. There is no guide on the pronunciation of each word next to it as I had expected. So, until I've mastered the whole alphabet I would only be able to use this dictionary by pointing at the word! Of use only to people who can pronounce, and understand, the alphabet. Might be of use to me in a couple of years! Very disappointing and now I'll have to pay for another one - with a pronunciation guide - if I ever find one that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb42314a4)

This product

English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary
English-Bulgarian & Bulgarian-English Dictionary by Emilia Pishalova (Hardcover - Sep 2001)
18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews