Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English-Bulgarian Phrase Book - This one is excellent
English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words

I can certainly recommend this book, it is one of the easiest to use. It has easy pronunciation written after each Bulgarian word

A very useful dictionary at the back of the book

One of the easiest books to use, we used it last week on our...
Published on 23 Sept. 2009 by Chris A

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not good!! Paperback copy is coming apart after very only opening it a few times.
Published 25 days ago by adrian watkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars English-Bulgarian Phrase Book - This one is excellent, 23 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words

I can certainly recommend this book, it is one of the easiest to use. It has easy pronunciation written after each Bulgarian word

A very useful dictionary at the back of the book

One of the easiest books to use, we used it last week on our last visit to Bulgaria and we were very pleased, the locals knew what we said to them

We are now learning a different word every few days, using them regularly and seem to be doing well

Chris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eaasy reference, 20 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
We go to Bulgaria two or three times a year and are never without this when we are out and about there. You won't learn to speak Bulgarian with it but you will often be able to use it to communicate with Bulgarians, even if you have to resort to pointing to the printed words. One very useful section gives you a selection of Bulgarian dishes as they appear on menus - very necessary if you are out in the countryside and call in at a local mahana to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for regular visitors, 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
We have a small holiday house in the countryside and this book was given to us by the estate agent. It has been our bible when on holiday, 2-3 times a year. Our neighbours are all Bulgarian and it has been so good in helping us speak to them that we bought them one too. Our own friends who came with us were so keen to be able to communicate that we also bought them one. Speaking the language of the country you are visiting is so appreciated by locals instead of expecting them to speak English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed and very useful phrase book that also gives the pronunciation of the Bulgarian words, 6 Sept. 2011
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
A super classified phrasebook with an English Index and the pronunciation of Bulgarian words

Over 5,000 words and phrases. Also includes information on Bulgaria, such as food, culture and local advice. Even includes colour photos!

There's an English-Bulgarian dictionary section which gives pronunciation of the Bulgarian (pages 119-159).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Phrase book, 15 May 2014
By 
B. H. Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
Ideal for a visit to Bulgaria. Very little English is spoken away from the major cities. It is proving a worthwhile purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: English-Bulgarian Phrase Book: Classified - With English Index and Pronunciation of Bulgarian Words (Paperback)
Not good!! Paperback copy is coming apart after very only opening it a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews