Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Epidemiology, 12 Nov 2005
By 
Ms. R. G. Kettles "Rachel K" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
Good book for introduction to epidemiology. Revision questions at end of every chapter, and answers at back of book, to ensure one is getting a grasp of points made. I recommend it to beginners in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five-star book, 21 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
A great book that gives you all what you need to understand epidemiology
I highly recommond this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Used for an exam, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Anwen Harman (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
This was a Xmas present for a family memeber who needed it for an exam. She passed! Found it interesting and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good introductory text, 18 Jan 2014
By 
K. L. Miles "nerak selim" (UK, cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
Feels quite basic but is my first text for this topic so that is helpful, may need supplementing later with amore detailed text. Easy to follow, presents fundamentals , methodologies of epidemiology largely through reference to case studies, so is interesting to read over and above the epidemiological approach messages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
A very nice introduction to epidemiology, is easy to understand for someone just getting into the subject. There's plentiful examples, which is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is a well articulated book; I like it., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
The content of this book maches the basic requirement for my study. I will not hesitate to recomment it to my colleagues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic epi, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
This book has been helpful in understanding new as well as long-forgotten principles of basic epidemiology.
A good quick and easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 20 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
This is a very good book on basic epidemiology. Brief yet still fairly in depth. It's easy to understand and has good examples throughout the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 17 Dec 2004
This review is from: Basic Epidemiology (Paperback)
This book is for people who want to know all about epidemiology! Excellent book for health sciences student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basic Epidemiology
Basic Epidemiology by T. Kjellstrm (Paperback - 12 Jan 2006)
£14.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews