Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
At first I thought the book was a bit small, but actually it makes it handy to carry around. It's filled with useful tips including how to use Adobe Creative Suite tools in designing stencils as well as great advice on postering and offers lots of different ideas and methods in the DIY spirit of street art. The international stories from the streets are also very...
Published on 22 Feb. 2012 by K. Niklas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit lacking
I bought this book as I thought it was an interesting premise for a book, and also thought it would be useful when teaching (kids can't seem to get enough of street art/graffiti these days). The book is quite a slim volume but it has pretty much everything covered - a lot of 'how tos' including posters/ stickers/stencils mixed in with some interviews with artists who use...
Published on 22 Dec. 2011 by Flurominx


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Feb. 2012
By 
K. Niklas "lotek" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Paperback)
At first I thought the book was a bit small, but actually it makes it handy to carry around. It's filled with useful tips including how to use Adobe Creative Suite tools in designing stencils as well as great advice on postering and offers lots of different ideas and methods in the DIY spirit of street art. The international stories from the streets are also very inspirational. For me this book stands out over others that I have seen and gave me a creative boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit lacking, 22 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book as I thought it was an interesting premise for a book, and also thought it would be useful when teaching (kids can't seem to get enough of street art/graffiti these days). The book is quite a slim volume but it has pretty much everything covered - a lot of 'how tos' including posters/ stickers/stencils mixed in with some interviews with artists who use the different methods of busting out their art. It is a nice book, I just guess I own a lot of the same type of 'street art' book and it didn't really stand out. I'm also not entirely convinced as to the ethics of such a book, but that's a whole different political rant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Street art for beginners, 15 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Hardcover)
-a good book for the art teacher, the street art lover and the DIY artist. Good pics from all over the world in a cool layout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 20 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Paperback)
Delivery on time, properly packed, arrived in great conditions.

The content of the book is great. For everyone that wants to start knowing more about street photography this is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Paperback)
Very complete usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mandatory Street Art Manual, 3 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Street Art Cookbook (Hardcover)
A mandatory street art manual for anyone, direct or indirect interested in this art movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Street Art Cookbook
Street Art Cookbook by Louie Hop (Paperback - 15 Oct. 2011)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews