Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little book, 21 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
This is a great little book. You get the feeling that the author has either kept the species written about, or has paid attention to other veteran keepers. It's one of those books you look to keep on the coffee table; it's a joy to browse through.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, But Not Great, 31 Oct 2007
By 
J. Chippindale (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
I have a number of books on Tropical and Marine fish and am always on the lookout to add to my collection. However I am always wary of books with Encyclopedia in the title. The subject if tropical fish and fish-keeping is vast and a book that covers every part of it would cost a fortune and probably break the table it rested on.

It is a nice enough book and with it by your side you should be able, not only to keep your fish alive but see them thrive. It gives the more common food that is available and these days that is a great deal of food. What to do if your fish become ill and also a little about the habits of different fish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
good informative book, good for all fish keepers everything the fish keeper needs covers most fish, and how to care for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
This was purchased for a friend who is mad about fish. Couldn't get a real fish, so this was the next best thing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Informative Book, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas gift and it met my every expectation - great illustrations, excellent advice on setting up the tank together with all the pitfalls and generally had everything in it for someone setting up a tropical fish tank. My partner's son has found it excellent in setting up his tank.

I would recommend this book as "great value for money"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
As a newbie to keeping tropical fish found it informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
By 
K. Hilderley (Peterborough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish (Hardcover)
helped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish
Complete Encyclopedia of Tropical Fish by Esther J. J. Verhoef-Verhallen (Hardcover - Oct 2003)
Used & New from: 2.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews