Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A traveller's dream...
It really is! If your like me and inspiration whacks you between the eyes at the most awkward times - like when your walking down the street or sitting on the train - then having this in your pocket is really handy. I really appreciate the quality moleskine have consistently applied to their whole range, and this pocket sketchbook in particular screams that. The pages are...
Published on 10 Dec 2007 by Mr T

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing!
If this was an ordinary notebook - ok, but since it is a sketchbook and drawing ink bleeds through the pages, I can't use it. I thought moleskines were of a better quality than this! The watercolor moleskines only have the landscape format, so that's not an alternative either.
Published on 27 Feb 2012 by Marion


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A traveller's dream..., 10 Dec 2007
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
It really is! If your like me and inspiration whacks you between the eyes at the most awkward times - like when your walking down the street or sitting on the train - then having this in your pocket is really handy. I really appreciate the quality moleskine have consistently applied to their whole range, and this pocket sketchbook in particular screams that. The pages are thick enough that marks don't show through on the other side, they can be opened flat which allows you to draw wider landscape style drawings and you never have the fear that the book will come apart for it, it's very 'solid'. Overall you pay a little extra for luxury, and this is exactly what it feels like when using one of these books. My only wish is that they made A4 size and above versions in their range of sketchbooks, but you can't have it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 26 Jan 2010
By 
A customer (Asturias) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
This is a very good quality sketch book and it also looks good in your bag.

The quality of the paper is very good and is a lasting book that will go on for a few years.

However if you use strong ink it can pass over to the next page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sketchbook, 8 Jun 2010
By 
Louise (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
Great sketchbook - brilliant quality and perfect size for everyday use. I use pen or pencils in it and paper is so smooth for drawing. Wouldn't recommend for watercolours as they resist on the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECTION, 24 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
If you're not a writer now, this note book will make you want to be one.
Perfect pocket size. Carry it every where you go and jot down even the most trivial thoughts as they come to you throughout the days and nights.
Love it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little sketch-book, 2 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
Since it's just a little notebook there's nothing much to say. But I just love it - sexy black hard covers and yellowish tick paper. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOLESKINE POCKET SKETCHBOOK, 15 May 2009
By 
B. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
If you use a fountain pen to keep your journal then this is the only pocketbook to use. It is the only one that I have found that is able to take ink without a significant bleed through or feathering. If you use a pencil or biro then buy the standard notebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
There is something about investing in a quality notebook like this which has really contributed to my writing and sketching. I would recommend Moleskines for anyone who is keen on capturing those traveling thoughts and pictures. It's a perfect size and feel, which really makes you want to take it round with you.

My only reservation is that my elastic snapped quite quickly, without much tension on my part. On the upside though, they have a guarantee, which allows you to apply online for a replacement. They have since notified me that I should have one coming my way.

As notebooks go, these are pretty much as good as it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Little Pocket Notebook, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
This is a nice and handy little pocket sketchbook that you can throw into your bag or something and have on you, to jot down ideas and inspiration. I find it very handy. The quality and build are just like it's larger counterparts and what you'd expect of Moleskine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pocket sketchbook, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
Having heard the many the rave reviews for Moleskine notebooks, I thought I would see what all the fuss was about. Initially I was shocked at the price ranges- fairly expensive for a notebook!? Yet, Amazon offers the best price, a BARGAIN compared with other stores/websites!

The paper is sooo smooth! I have no qualms about using it with fineliner and brush pens, it's amazing.
BUT, the paper has a sort of coating on that means it repels soluble media and if you go over it too many times it bobbles awfully! I've tried it with watercolours, inks, and even pencils don't have the same intensity, almost waxy :(
Obviously I know this is a 'sketchbook' so I didn't expect it to be suitable for watercolours, but it would have been nice for multi-purpose use, especially pencils! Perhaps a sharper mechanical pencil would work better?
However, it IS sleek, stylish and you do pay for the quality with details I love the little pocket in the back as well as the ribbon page marker.

Nonetheless, it is a great little pocket 'sketchbook' that would be perfect for someone that works exclusively in pens and fineliner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doodletastic, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook (Hardcover)
I bought this along with the Kuru Toga mechanical Pencil by uni. Both make great travel companions fitting perfectly and comfortably in most pockets. Nice design, makes you approach each drawing with a little more respect. Great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80ebd74)

This product

Moleskine Pocket Sketchbook
9.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews