Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, few quibbles.
Bought this about 6 months ago and have been really pleased with it. I really, really like having a tablet case that doesn't *look* like a tablet case and this is perfect in that respect as at first glance it look like just a Moleskin. It's well crafted and sturdy enough. The position of the iPad vs the paper makes it something that probably favors those that write left...
Published 8 months ago by NCPrime

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very thick, heavy and cumbersome. And what does 'Digital' mean?
Very thick, heavy and cumbersome. And what does 'Digital' mean?
Published 3 months ago by Mark Underwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, few quibbles., 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this about 6 months ago and have been really pleased with it. I really, really like having a tablet case that doesn't *look* like a tablet case and this is perfect in that respect as at first glance it look like just a Moleskin. It's well crafted and sturdy enough. The position of the iPad vs the paper makes it something that probably favors those that write left handed.

Things they could improve:
-The included notebook isn't ruled and Moleskin doesn't make a comparable refill pad that *is* ruled, this would be nice as I don't use unlined paper and eventually just ditched the notepad all together. Offering a ruled version of the notepad would be nice.
-The plastic cradle that holds the actual iPad is sturdy but doesn't fare well if you try and get the iPad out (for me this was so I could swap sim cards when traveling between countries). Also the way the cradle is designed (specifically the location of the breaks for buttons etc) means that you can't invert the tablet to make it a more ergonomic fit for right handed writers. In the brochure they tell you to just use the iPad upside down but this is rather annoying.
-As a devoted Moleskin customer I'd love to see an improved version of this with options for rule or grid notepads to fit this case, as well as a redesigned cradle (maybe one that just grips at the corners?) that might allow me to invert the iPad, have better access to the buttons, and/or makes it easier to swap the iPad in/out without breaking the plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Lovely product protects my new iPad mini well-looks very stylish looks like the thick moleskine a5 diary.

Arrived very quickly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous Moleskine, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Brilliant product well made. My only criticism is that it needs a pen holder however there is enough room next to the pad to slot a pen in as long as it has a pocket clip. Overall great quality
If you have an iPad Mini for business then get it worth the £30 I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very thick, heavy and cumbersome. And what does 'Digital' mean?, 24 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Very thick, heavy and cumbersome. And what does 'Digital' mean?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great way to work, 14 July 2014
By 
Mike Kerns (Ankeny, IA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Only thing missing is ability to prop your ipad up (as in a triangle). Other than that, a great way to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels like the authentic Moleskine it is, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Looks and feels like the beloved Moleskine notebooks I used to use. The paper pad is a very useful feature: not too thick to be cumbersome, as I was afraid it would be. Camouflages my iPad in meetings so it does not look conspicuous.

Minus one star for not having a penholder loop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Item, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Good quality finish and sturdy construction. A good fit with the iPad mini, giving a nice feel of retro meets modern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well designed simplicity, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Dr. James S. Swan "jim" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Clean well thought out lines make this an ideal companion for the ipad mini. I use it all the time at business meetings as well as picking up emails at business centres, airport lounges, and the growing number of wifi hubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Excellent sturdy journal, fits mini iPad well and conveniant to take to meetings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Design, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moleskine Slim Digital Cover for iPad Mini/Tablet with Volant Notebook - Black (Personal Computers)
Very poor, no way of standing the Ipad mini to either type or view movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews